Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5c, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Contrasting precipitation gradient characteristics between westerlies and monsoon dominated upstream river basins in the Third Pole
He Sun, Fengge Su, Jingheng Huang, Tandong Yao, Yi Luo et al.
Kexue Tongbao/Chinese Science Bulletin, Journal article 2020
Journal article

SoilTemp: A global database of near-surface temperature
Jonas J. Lembrechts, Juha Aalto, Michael B. Ashcroft, Pieter De Frenne, Martin Kopecký et al.
Global Change Biology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Summary of a workshop on extreme weather events in a warming world organized by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
Deliang Chen, H. Rodhe, K. Emanuel, S. I. Seneviratne, P. M. Zhai et al.
Tellus Series B-Chemical and Physical Meteorology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Glacial ripping: geomorphological evidence from Sweden for a new process of glacial erosion
A. M. Hall, M. Krabbendam, M. van Boeckel, B. W. Goodfellow, C. Hattestrand et al.
Geografiska Annaler Series a-Physical Geography, Journal article 2020
Journal article

A Model-Based Flood Hazard Mapping on the Southern Slope of Himalaya
D. Aryal, L. Wang, T. R. Adhikari, J. Zhou, X. P. Li et al.
Water, Journal article 2020
Journal article

The Potential of Sentinel-2 for Crop Production Estimation in a Smallholder Agroforestry Landscape, Burkina Faso
Martin Karlson, Madelene Ostwald, Jules Bayala, Hugues Roméo Bazié, Abraham Sotongo Ouedraogo et al.
Frontiers in Environmental Science, Journal article 2020
Journal article

A tree-ring delta O-18 based reconstruction of East Asia summer monsoon over the past two centuries
D. Chen, F. F. Zhou, Z. P. Dong, A. Zeng, Tinghai Ou et al.
PLoS ONE, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 84

Name Title Phone Email
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Universitetslektor/​biträdande kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Patchett, Aura Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Shannon, April Shannon Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
Deng, Kaiqiang Postdoctor kaiqiang.deng@gu.se
Gomes de Lemos, Adriano Postdoctor adriano.lemos@gu.se
Bäcklin, Oskar Doctoral student oskar.backlin@gu.se
Lin, Changgui Researcher changgui.lin@gu.se
Curio, Julia Postdoctor julia.curio@gu.se
Bottagisio, Elio Assistent elio.bottagisio@bioenv.gu.se
Lorimer-Olsson, Haldor Assistent haldor.lorimer-olsson@gu.se
Axén, Hanna Assistent hanna.axen@gu.se
Ervander, Ulrika Assistent ulrika.ervander@gu.se
Lindqvist, Klara Assistent klara.lindqvist@gu.se
Rudner, Mario Assistent mario.rudner@gu.se
Reimann, Thomas thomas.reimann@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Study administrator +46 31 7861951 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Heuzé, Céline Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862204 celine.heuze@gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS +46 31 7862803 heather.reese@gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 84

Showing 2161 - 2170 of 2397

2004

Uppkomsten av sipperrännor
Christian Andersson, Lukas Ludvigsson
Report 2004
Report

Högsommardagar i Sverige 1917-2003
Katrin Andersson, Christina Ekeblad
Report 2004
Report

Frost durability of untreated and impregnated natural stones
Maria Göthfors, Therése Lindberg
Report 2004
Report

Showing 2161 - 2170 of 2397

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?