Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5c, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Dynamical downscaling simulation and projection for mean and extreme temperature and precipitation over central Asia
X. Zhu, Z. G. Wei, W. J. Dong, Z. M. Ji, X. H. Wen et al.
Climate Dynamics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Impacts of Drought on Maize and Soybean Production in Northeast China During the Past Five Decades
C. Wang, Hans W. Linderholm, Y. Song, F. Wang, Y. Liu et al.
International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Responses of tundra plant community carbon flux to experimental warming, dominant species removal and elevation
Maja Sundqvist, N. J. Sanders, E. Dorrepaal, E. Linden, D. B. Metcalfe et al.
Functional Ecology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Urban storage heat flux variability explored using satellite, meteorological and geodata
Fredrik Lindberg, K. Frans G. Olofson, T. Sun, C. S. B. Grimmond, C. Feigenwinter
Theoretical and Applied Climatology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

SoilTemp: A global database of near-surface temperature
Jonas J. Lembrechts, Juha Aalto, Michael B. Ashcroft, Pieter De Frenne, Martin Kopecký et al.
Global Change Biology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Extreme hot days over three global mega-regions: Historical fidelity and future projection
Z. Q. Luo, J. Yang, M. N. Gao, Deliang Chen
Atmospheric Science Letters, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Sensitivity of soil freeze/thaw dynamics to environmental conditions at different spatial scales in the central Tibetan Plateau
Huiru Jiang, Y. H. Yi, W. J. Zhang, K. Yang, Deliang Chen
Science of the Total Environment, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 83

Name Title Phone Email
Brännström, Camilla Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7863747 camilla.brannstrom@gu.se
Axén, Hanna Assistent hanna.axen@gu.se
Bottagisio, Elio Assistent elio.bottagisio@bioenv.gu.se
Ervander, Ulrika Assistent ulrika.ervander@gu.se
Lindqvist, Klara Assistent klara.lindqvist@gu.se
Lorimer-Olsson, Haldor Assistent haldor.lorimer-olsson@gu.se
Rudner, Mario Assistent mario.rudner@gu.se
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
Bäcklin, Oskar Doctoral student oskar.backlin@gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Patchett, Aura Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Shannon, April Shannon Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Lundberg, Isabell Education officer +46 31 7865722 isabell.lundberg@gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Curio, Julia Postdoctor julia.curio@gu.se
Deng, Kaiqiang Postdoctor kaiqiang.deng@gu.se
Gomes de Lemos, Adriano Postdoctor adriano.lemos@gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Maria Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Walther, Alexander Principal research engineer +46 31 7862867 alex@gvc.gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 83

Showing 111 - 120 of 2393

2019

DISO: A rethink of Taylor diagram
Zengyun Hu, Xi Chen, Qiming Zhou, Deliang Chen, Jianfeng Li
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Climate change over the Mediterranean and current destruction of marine ecosystem
Go Un Kim, Kyong Hwan Seo, Deliang Chen
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Drivers of change in China’s energy-related CO2 emissions
Xiaoqi Zheng, Yonglong Lu, Jingjing Yuan, Yvette Baninla, Sheng Zhang et al.
Proceedings of the National Academy of Science of the United States of America, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Anthropogenic Aerosols Cause Recent Pronounced Weakening of Asian Summer Monsoon Relative to Last Four Centuries
Y. Liu, W. J. Cai, C. F. Sun, H. M. Song, K. M. Cobb et al.
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

U–Pb ages of rare rutile inclusions in diamond indicate entrapment synchronous with kimberlite formation
AK Schmitt, Thomas Zack, E Kooijman, AM Logvinova, Nikolay V Sobolev
Lithos, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Temporal variability of a protected multispecific tropical seagrass meadow in response to environmental change
E. Alonso Aller, J. S. Eklöf, M. Gullström, U. Kloiber, Hans W. Linderholm et al.
Environmental Monitoring and Assessment, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Atmospheric Water Transport to the Endorheic Tibetan Plateau and Its Effect on the Hydrological Status in the Region
Ying Li, Fengge Su, Deliang Chen, Qiuhong Tang
Journal of Geophysical Research: Atmospheres, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 111 - 120 of 2393

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?