Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Mark Johnson

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Precise microbeam dating defines three Archaean granitoid suites at the southwestern margin of the Kaapvaal Craton.
David H. Cornell, H Minnaar, D Frei, M Kristoffersen
Precambrian Research, Journal article 2018
Journal article

A framework for assessing urban greenery's effects and valuing its ecosystem services
Yvonne Andersson-Sköld, Jenny Klingberg, Bengt Gunnarsson, Kevin Cullinane, Ingela Gustafsson et al.
Journal of Environmental Management, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Urban Multi-scale Environmental Predictor (UMEP): An integrated tool for city-based climate services
Fredrik Lindberg, C. S.B. Grimmond, Andrew Gabey, Bei Huang, Christoph W. Kent et al.
Environmental Modelling and Software, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Potential effects of changes in climate and emissions on distribution and fate of perfluorooctane sulfonate in the Bohai Rim, China
C. Su, S. Song, Y. Lu, S. Liu, J. P. Giesy et al.
Science of the Total Environment, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Short-term carbon input increases microbial nitrogen demand, but not microbial nitrogen mining, in a set of boreal forest soils
Birgit Wild, S. Alaei, P. Bengtson, S. Bode, P. Boeckx et al.
Biogeochemistry, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Cordilleran Ice Sheet mass loss preceded climate reversals near the Pleistocene Termination
B. Menounos, B. M. Goehring, G. Osborn, M. Margold, B. Ward et al.
Science, Journal article 2017
Journal article

The South Swedish Dome: a key structure for identification of peneplains and conclusions on Phanerozoic tectonics of an ancient shield
Karna Lidmar-Bergström, Mats Olvmo, Johan Bonow
Geologiska Föreningens i Stockholm Förhandlingar, Journal article 2017
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 66

Name Title Phone Email
Allbrand, David Technician +46 31 7862817 david.allbrand@bioenv.gu.se
Andjelic, Andreas Study counsellor +46 31 7862819 andreas.andjelic@gu.se
Andjelic, Andreas Study counsellor, Director of Studies +46 31 7862819 andreas.andjelic@gu.se
Azorin-Molina, Cesar Eu-postdoc (marie curie) cesar.azorin-molina@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Björk, Robert Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Björklund, Jesper Researcher jesper.bjorklund@gu.se
Björkman, Mats Eu-researcher (marie curie) mats.bjorkman@gu.se
Björsne, Anna-Karin Doctoral student +46 31 7862865 anna-karin.bjorsne@gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Casselgren, Johan Researcher johan.casselgren@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Cornell, David Researcher +46 31 7862805 cornell@gvc.gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Forssén, Adriana Study administrator +46 31 7861951 adriana.forssen@gu.se
Fuentes, Mauricio Doctoral student mauricio.fuentes@gu.se
Giese, Markus Postdoctor +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Haeger-Eugensson, Marie Universitetslektor, adjungerad marie.haeger-eugensson@gu.se
Haeger-Eugensson, Marie Researcher +46 31 7862854 marie.haeger-eugensson@gu.se
He, Hongxing Postdoctor hongxing.he@gu.se
Heyman, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7863130 jakob.heyman@gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Hu, Yumei Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 yumei.hu@gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Johnsson, Agneta Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7864708 agneta.johnsson@conservation.gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Liljeblad, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Lin, Changgui Postdoctor changgui.lin@gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Nemethy, Sandor Senior lecturer +46 31 7862872 sandor@gvc.gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Economist +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Olofson, Frans Researcher +46 31 7865075 frans.olofson@gu.se
Olsson, Sven Visiting lecturer sven.olsson@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Palm, Monica Institutionsadministratör +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 66

Showing 1 - 10 of 2039

2018

Precise microbeam dating defines three Archaean granitoid suites at the southwestern margin of the Kaapvaal Craton.
David H. Cornell, H Minnaar, D Frei, M Kristoffersen
Precambrian Research, Journal article 2018
Journal article

A framework for assessing urban greenery's effects and valuing its ecosystem services
Yvonne Andersson-Sköld, Jenny Klingberg, Bengt Gunnarsson, Kevin Cullinane, Ingela Gustafsson et al.
Journal of Environmental Management, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Urban Multi-scale Environmental Predictor (UMEP): An integrated tool for city-based climate services
Fredrik Lindberg, C. S.B. Grimmond, Andrew Gabey, Bei Huang, Christoph W. Kent et al.
Environmental Modelling and Software, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Potential effects of changes in climate and emissions on distribution and fate of perfluorooctane sulfonate in the Bohai Rim, China
C. Su, S. Song, Y. Lu, S. Liu, J. P. Giesy et al.
Science of the Total Environment, Journal article 2018
Journal article

2017

Short-term carbon input increases microbial nitrogen demand, but not microbial nitrogen mining, in a set of boreal forest soils
Birgit Wild, S. Alaei, P. Bengtson, S. Bode, P. Boeckx et al.
Biogeochemistry, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Cordilleran Ice Sheet mass loss preceded climate reversals near the Pleistocene Termination
B. Menounos, B. M. Goehring, G. Osborn, M. Margold, B. Ward et al.
Science, Journal article 2017
Journal article

The South Swedish Dome: a key structure for identification of peneplains and conclusions on Phanerozoic tectonics of an ancient shield
Karna Lidmar-Bergström, Mats Olvmo, Johan Bonow
Geologiska Föreningens i Stockholm Förhandlingar, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2039

Page Manager: Robert Karlsson|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?