Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Redox induced sulfur-selenium isotope decoupling recorded in pyrite
S. König, B. Eickmann, Thomas Zack, A. Yierpan, M. Wille et al.
Geochimica et Cosmochimica Acta, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Quantifying the contributions of various emission sources to black carbon and assessment of control strategies in western China
J. H. Yang, S. C. Kang, Deliang Chen, Z. M. Ji, L. Tripathee et al.
Atmospheric Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Variability of winter haze over the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region tied to wind speed in the lower troposphere and particulate sources
P. J. Shi, G. F. Zhang, F. Kong, Deliang Chen, C. Azorin-Molina et al.
Atmospheric Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Tundra Trait Team: A database of plant traits spanning the tundra biome
Anne D. Bjorkman, Isla H. Myers-Smith, Sarah C. Elmendorf, Signe Normand, Haydn J.D. Thomas et al.
Global Ecology and Biogeography, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Coupling of urban energy balance model with 3-D radiation model to derive human thermal (dis)comfort
S. M Oswald, M Revesz, H Trimmel, P Weihs, S Zamini et al.
International journal of biometeorology, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Tree species classification with multi-temporal Sentinel-2 data
Magnus Persson, Eva Lindberg, Heather Reese
Remote Sensing, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Deglaciation of coastal south-western Spitsbergen dated with in situ cosmogenic Be-10 and C-14 measurements
N. E. Young, J. Lamp, T. Koffman, J. P. Briner, J. Schaefer et al.
Journal of Quaternary Science, Journal article 2018
Journal article

When tree rings go global: Challenges and opportunities for retro- and prospective insight
F. Babst, P. Bodesheim, N. Charney, A. D. Friend, M. P. Girardin et al.
Quaternary Science Reviews, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Chapter 8 - Slow Periglacial Mass Wasting (Solifluction) on Mars
Andreas Johnsson, Susan Conway, Dennis Reiss, Ernst Hauber, Harald Hiesinger
Dynamic Mars 1st Edition - Recent and Current Landscape Evolution of the Red Planet, Cambridge, MA 02139, United States, Elsevier, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Traditional plant functional groups explain variation in economic but not size-related traits across the tundra biome
H. J.D. Thomas, I. H. Myers-Smith, A. D. Bjorkman, S. C. Elmendorf, D. Blok et al.
Global Ecology and Biogeography, Journal article 2018
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 66

Name Title Phone Email
Allbrand, David Technician +46 31 7862817 david.allbrand@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Economist +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Azorin-Molina, Cesar Postdoctoral research fellow cesar.azorin-molina@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Björk, Robert Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Björkman, Mats Eu-researcher (marie curie) +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher louise.andresen@gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Chen, Tzu-Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se
Forssén, Adriana Study administrator +46 31 7861951 adriana.forssen@gu.se
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Giese, Markus Postdoctor +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Haeger-Eugensson, Marie Universitetslektor, adjungerad +46 31 7862854 marie.haeger-eugensson@gu.se
Heuzé, Céline Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862204 celine.heuze@gu.se
Heyman, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7863130 jakob.heyman@gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Johnsson, Agneta Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7864708 agneta.johnsson@conservation.gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Lin, Changgui Researcher changgui.lin@gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Malmberg Wahle, Li Study administrator +46 31 7864711 li.malmberg@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Economist +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Olsson, Sven Visiting lecturer sven.olsson@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Palm, Monica Institutionsadministratör +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS heather.reese@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 66

Showing 1 - 10 of 2118

2019

Redox induced sulfur-selenium isotope decoupling recorded in pyrite
S. König, B. Eickmann, Thomas Zack, A. Yierpan, M. Wille et al.
Geochimica et Cosmochimica Acta, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Quantifying the contributions of various emission sources to black carbon and assessment of control strategies in western China
J. H. Yang, S. C. Kang, Deliang Chen, Z. M. Ji, L. Tripathee et al.
Atmospheric Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Variability of winter haze over the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region tied to wind speed in the lower troposphere and particulate sources
P. J. Shi, G. F. Zhang, F. Kong, Deliang Chen, C. Azorin-Molina et al.
Atmospheric Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

2018

Tundra Trait Team: A database of plant traits spanning the tundra biome
Anne D. Bjorkman, Isla H. Myers-Smith, Sarah C. Elmendorf, Signe Normand, Haydn J.D. Thomas et al.
Global Ecology and Biogeography, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Coupling of urban energy balance model with 3-D radiation model to derive human thermal (dis)comfort
S. M Oswald, M Revesz, H Trimmel, P Weihs, S Zamini et al.
International journal of biometeorology, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Tree species classification with multi-temporal Sentinel-2 data
Magnus Persson, Eva Lindberg, Heather Reese
Remote Sensing, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Deglaciation of coastal south-western Spitsbergen dated with in situ cosmogenic Be-10 and C-14 measurements
N. E. Young, J. Lamp, T. Koffman, J. P. Briner, J. Schaefer et al.
Journal of Quaternary Science, Journal article 2018
Journal article

When tree rings go global: Challenges and opportunities for retro- and prospective insight
F. Babst, P. Bodesheim, N. Charney, A. D. Friend, M. P. Girardin et al.
Quaternary Science Reviews, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Chapter 8 - Slow Periglacial Mass Wasting (Solifluction) on Mars
Andreas Johnsson, Susan Conway, Dennis Reiss, Ernst Hauber, Harald Hiesinger
Dynamic Mars 1st Edition - Recent and Current Landscape Evolution of the Red Planet, Cambridge, MA 02139, United States, Elsevier, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Traditional plant functional groups explain variation in economic but not size-related traits across the tundra biome
H. J.D. Thomas, I. H. Myers-Smith, A. D. Bjorkman, S. C. Elmendorf, D. Blok et al.
Global Ecology and Biogeography, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2118

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?