Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Evolution of nitrogen cycling in regrowing Amazonian rainforest
Viviane Figueiredo, Alex Enrich-Prast, Tobias Rütting
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Air temperature measurements using autonomous self-recording dataloggers in mountainous and snow covered areas
F. Navarro-Serrano, J. Lopez-Moreno, Cesar Azorin-Molina, S. Buisan, F. Dominguez-Castro et al.
Atmospheric Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

How does temporal trend of reference evapotranspiration over the Tibetan Plateau change with elevation?
Xiaotao Zhang, Lei Wang, Deliang Chen
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

How Northern High-Latitude Volcanic Eruptions in Different Seasons Affect ENSO
W. Y. Sun, B. Wang, J. Liu, Deliang Chen, C. C. Gao et al.
Journal of Climate, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Coupling of urban energy balance model with 3-D radiation model to derive human thermal (dis)comfort
S. M Oswald, M Revesz, H Trimmel, P Weihs, S Zamini et al.
International journal of biometeorology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

An approach to homogenize daily peak wind gusts: An application to the Australian series
Cesar Azorin-Molina, Jose A. Guijarro, Tim R. McVicar, Blair C. Trewin, Andrew J. Frost et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 73

Name Title Phone Email
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Postdoctoral research fellow kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Lin, Changgui Researcher changgui.lin@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Azorin-Molina, Cesar Postdoctoral research fellow cesar.azorin-molina@gu.se
Olsson, Sven Visiting lecturer sven.olsson@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Patchett, Aurora Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Hellqvist, Magnus Visiting lecturer magnus.hellqvist@gu.se
Shannon, April Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer mark@gvc.gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Research assistant lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Study administrator eugenia.andersson@psy.gu.se
Bäcklin, Oskar Researcher oskar.backlin@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Forssén, Adriana Study administrator +46 31 7861951 adriana.forssen@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Heuzé, Céline Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862204 celine.heuze@gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS +46 31 7862803 heather.reese@gu.se
Giese, Markus Postdoctor +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher +46 31 7862807 stevens@gvc.gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Allbrand, David Technician +46 31 7862817 david.allbrand@bioenv.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Björk, Robert Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Zack, Emily Whitehurst Study counsellor, Geography & Earth Science Study Counseling International student support Lab inq... +46 31 7862838 emily.whitehurst.zack@gu.se
Haeger-Eugensson, Marie Universitetslektor, adjungerad +46 31 7862854 marie.haeger-eugensson@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 73

Showing 1 - 10 of 2216

2019

Evolution of nitrogen cycling in regrowing Amazonian rainforest
Viviane Figueiredo, Alex Enrich-Prast, Tobias Rütting
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Air temperature measurements using autonomous self-recording dataloggers in mountainous and snow covered areas
F. Navarro-Serrano, J. Lopez-Moreno, Cesar Azorin-Molina, S. Buisan, F. Dominguez-Castro et al.
Atmospheric Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

How does temporal trend of reference evapotranspiration over the Tibetan Plateau change with elevation?
Xiaotao Zhang, Lei Wang, Deliang Chen
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

How Northern High-Latitude Volcanic Eruptions in Different Seasons Affect ENSO
W. Y. Sun, B. Wang, J. Liu, Deliang Chen, C. C. Gao et al.
Journal of Climate, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Coupling of urban energy balance model with 3-D radiation model to derive human thermal (dis)comfort
S. M Oswald, M Revesz, H Trimmel, P Weihs, S Zamini et al.
International journal of biometeorology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

An approach to homogenize daily peak wind gusts: An application to the Australian series
Cesar Azorin-Molina, Jose A. Guijarro, Tim R. McVicar, Blair C. Trewin, Andrew J. Frost et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2216

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?