Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5c, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Conditional attribution of the 2018 summer extreme heat over Northeast China: Roles of urbanization, global warming, and warming-induced circulation changes
Chunlüe Zhou, Deliang Chen, Kaicun Wang, Aiguo Dai, Dan Qi
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, Journal article 2020
Journal article

What Caused the Decline of Water Level of Yamzho Yumco During 1975–2012 in the Southern Tibetan Plateau?
Yan Fang Sang, Deliang Chen, Tongliang Gong
Journal of Geophysical Research: Atmospheres, Journal article 2020
Journal article

CMIP5 Climate Models Overestimate Cooling by Volcanic Aerosols
P. Chylek, Chris K. Folland, J. D. Klett, M. K. Dubey
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2020
Journal article

A climatology of surface–air temperature difference over the Tibetan Plateau: Results from multi-source reanalyses
Xuejia Wang, Deliang Chen, Guojin Pang, Tinghai Ou, Meixue Yang et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Maximum and minimum air temperature lapse rates in the Andean region of Ecuador and Peru
F. Navarro-Serrano, J. I. Lopez-Moreno, F. Dominguez-Castro, E. Alonso-Gonzalez, Cesar Azorin-Molina et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Using Blue Intensity from drought-sensitive Pinus sylvestris in Fennoscandia to improve reconstruction of past hydroclimate variability
Kristina Seftigen, Mauricio Fuentes, Fredrik Charpentier Ljungqvist, Jesper Björklund
Climate Dynamics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

The Kumbis and Nagatis Formations and the Helmeringhausen Gabbro: Oldest undeformed rocks of the Sinclair Supergroup in Namibia
M. Harris, David H. Cornell, B. S. Mapani, T. Malobela, Caroline Lundell et al.
Journal of African Earth Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 81 of 81

Name Title Phone Email
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Patchett, Aura Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Peternell, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7864553 mark.peternell@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Maria Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS +46 31 7862803 heather.reese@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Universitetslektor/​biträdande kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Shannon, April Shannon Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Sundqvist, Maja Visiting research fellow maja.sundqvist@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Walther, Alexander Principal research engineer +46 31 7862867 alex@gvc.gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Zack, Emily Whitehurst Study counsellor, Geography & Earth Science Study Counseling International student support Lab inq... +46 31 7862838 emily.whitehurst.zack@gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Zhang, Peng Researcher +46 31 7862805 peng.zhang@gu.se

Showing 51 - 81 of 81

Showing 1 - 10 of 2378

2020

Conditional attribution of the 2018 summer extreme heat over Northeast China: Roles of urbanization, global warming, and warming-induced circulation changes
Chunlüe Zhou, Deliang Chen, Kaicun Wang, Aiguo Dai, Dan Qi
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, Journal article 2020
Journal article

What Caused the Decline of Water Level of Yamzho Yumco During 1975–2012 in the Southern Tibetan Plateau?
Yan Fang Sang, Deliang Chen, Tongliang Gong
Journal of Geophysical Research: Atmospheres, Journal article 2020
Journal article

CMIP5 Climate Models Overestimate Cooling by Volcanic Aerosols
P. Chylek, Chris K. Folland, J. D. Klett, M. K. Dubey
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2020
Journal article

A climatology of surface–air temperature difference over the Tibetan Plateau: Results from multi-source reanalyses
Xuejia Wang, Deliang Chen, Guojin Pang, Tinghai Ou, Meixue Yang et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Maximum and minimum air temperature lapse rates in the Andean region of Ecuador and Peru
F. Navarro-Serrano, J. I. Lopez-Moreno, F. Dominguez-Castro, E. Alonso-Gonzalez, Cesar Azorin-Molina et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Using Blue Intensity from drought-sensitive Pinus sylvestris in Fennoscandia to improve reconstruction of past hydroclimate variability
Kristina Seftigen, Mauricio Fuentes, Fredrik Charpentier Ljungqvist, Jesper Björklund
Climate Dynamics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

The Kumbis and Nagatis Formations and the Helmeringhausen Gabbro: Oldest undeformed rocks of the Sinclair Supergroup in Namibia
M. Harris, David H. Cornell, B. S. Mapani, T. Malobela, Caroline Lundell et al.
Journal of African Earth Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2378

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://gvc.gu.se/english/about-us/?pageNumber=2&selectedTab=2&languageId=100001
Utskriftsdatum: 2020-05-30