Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

THERMAL MAPPING IN FLAT LOWLANDS AND UNDULATING UPLANDS - A COMPARISON OF RESULTS
L. Sidlauskaite, Jörgen Bogren
Baltic Journal of Road and Bridge Engineering, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Traditional plant functional groups explain variation in economic but not size-related traits across the tundra biome
H. J.D. Thomas, I. H. Myers-Smith, Anne Bjorkman, S. C. Elmendorf, D. Blok et al.
Global Ecology and Biogeography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Vegetation greening in Spain detected from long term data (1981-2015)
S. M. Vicente-Serrano, N. Martin-Hernandez, F. Reig, Cesar Azorin-Molina, J. Zabalza et al.
International Journal of Remote Sensing, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Northern Hemisphere Land Monsoon Precipitation Increased by the Green Sahara During Middle Holocene
W. Y. Sun, B. Wang, Q. Zhang, F. S. R. Pausata, Deliang Chen et al.
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Weddell Sea Polynya
Céline Heuzé, G. Garric, T. Lavergne
Journal of Operational Oceanography. Copernicus Marine Service Ocean State Report, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Development and Evaluation of an Ensemble-Based Data Assimilation System for Regional Reanalysis Over the Tibetan Plateau and Surrounding Regions
J. He, F. Q. Zhang, X. C. Chen, X. H. Bao, Deliang Chen et al.
Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth Systems, Journal article 2019
Journal article

INTRODUCTION
DS Arndt, J Blunden, RJH Dunn, DM Stanitski, N Gobron et al.
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, Editorial letter 2019
Editorial letter

Metal fluxes during magmatic degassing in the oceanic crust: sulfide mineralisation at ODP site 786B, Izu-Bonin forearc
C. G. C. Patten, I. K. Pitcairn, J. C. Alt, Thomas Zack, Y. Lahaye et al.
Mineralium Deposita, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 77 of 77

Name Title Phone Email
Haeger-Eugensson, Marie Universitetslektor, adjungerad +46 31 7862854 marie.haeger-eugensson@gu.se
Peternell, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7864553 mark.peternell@gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Zhang, Peng Researcher +46 31 7862805 peng.zhang@gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Björk, Robert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se

Showing 51 - 77 of 77

Showing 1 - 10 of 2265

2019

THERMAL MAPPING IN FLAT LOWLANDS AND UNDULATING UPLANDS - A COMPARISON OF RESULTS
L. Sidlauskaite, Jörgen Bogren
Baltic Journal of Road and Bridge Engineering, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Traditional plant functional groups explain variation in economic but not size-related traits across the tundra biome
H. J.D. Thomas, I. H. Myers-Smith, Anne Bjorkman, S. C. Elmendorf, D. Blok et al.
Global Ecology and Biogeography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Vegetation greening in Spain detected from long term data (1981-2015)
S. M. Vicente-Serrano, N. Martin-Hernandez, F. Reig, Cesar Azorin-Molina, J. Zabalza et al.
International Journal of Remote Sensing, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Northern Hemisphere Land Monsoon Precipitation Increased by the Green Sahara During Middle Holocene
W. Y. Sun, B. Wang, Q. Zhang, F. S. R. Pausata, Deliang Chen et al.
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Weddell Sea Polynya
Céline Heuzé, G. Garric, T. Lavergne
Journal of Operational Oceanography. Copernicus Marine Service Ocean State Report, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Development and Evaluation of an Ensemble-Based Data Assimilation System for Regional Reanalysis Over the Tibetan Plateau and Surrounding Regions
J. He, F. Q. Zhang, X. C. Chen, X. H. Bao, Deliang Chen et al.
Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth Systems, Journal article 2019
Journal article

INTRODUCTION
DS Arndt, J Blunden, RJH Dunn, DM Stanitski, N Gobron et al.
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, Editorial letter 2019
Editorial letter

Metal fluxes during magmatic degassing in the oceanic crust: sulfide mineralisation at ODP site 786B, Izu-Bonin forearc
C. G. C. Patten, I. K. Pitcairn, J. C. Alt, Thomas Zack, Y. Lahaye et al.
Mineralium Deposita, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2265

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://gvc.gu.se/english/about-us/?pageNumber=2&selectedTab=2&sortBy=email&tipFriend=true&tipUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fgvc.gu.se%2Fenglish%2Fabout-us%2F%3FlanguageId%3D100001&languageId=100001
Utskriftsdatum: 2019-11-20