Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Pen portraits of Presidents - Sir Basil John Mason, CB, DSc, FRS
Chris K. Folland, J. F. B. Mitchell
Weather, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Why the Platåbergen district, SW Sweden is an aspiring UNESCO Global Geopark
Anna Bergengren, Sven Åke Larson, Eva-Lena Tullborg
NGF Abstracts and Proceedings no.1., Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

CH4 uptake along a successional gradient in temperate alpine soils
Cole Brachmann, G Hernandez-Ramirez, D Hik
Biogeochemistry, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Divergent consensuses on Arctic amplification influence on midlatitude severe winter weather
J. Cohen, X. Zhang, J. Francis, T. Jung, R. Kwok et al.
Nature Climate Change, Review article 2020
Review article

A hybrid method for PM2.5 source apportionment through WRF-Chem simulations and an assessment of emission-reduction measures in western China
Junhua Yang, Shichang Kang, Zhenming Ji, Xintong Chen, Sixiao Yang et al.
Atmospheric Research, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Divergent sensitivity of surface water and energy variables to precipitation product uncertainty in the Tibetan Plateau
Wei Qi, Junguo Liu, Jun Xia, Deliang Chen
Journal of Hydrology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Modeling Arctic Boundary Layer Cloud Streets at Grey-zone Resolutions
Hui-Wen Lai, F. Zhang, E. E. Clothiaux, D. R. Stauffer, B. J. Gaudet et al.
Advances in Atmospheric Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 78 of 78

Name Title Phone Email
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Patchett, Aura Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Peternell, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7864553 mark.peternell@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Maria Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS +46 31 7862803 heather.reese@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Researcher kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Shannon, April Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Sundqvist, Maja Visiting research fellow maja.sundqvist@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Walther, Alexander Principal research engineer +46 31 7862867 alex@gvc.gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Zack, Emily Whitehurst Study counsellor, Geography & Earth Science Study Counseling International student support Lab inq... +46 31 7862838 emily.whitehurst.zack@gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Zhang, Peng Researcher +46 31 7862805 peng.zhang@gu.se

Showing 51 - 78 of 78

Showing 1 - 10 of 2330

2020

Pen portraits of Presidents - Sir Basil John Mason, CB, DSc, FRS
Chris K. Folland, J. F. B. Mitchell
Weather, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Why the Platåbergen district, SW Sweden is an aspiring UNESCO Global Geopark
Anna Bergengren, Sven Åke Larson, Eva-Lena Tullborg
NGF Abstracts and Proceedings no.1., Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

CH4 uptake along a successional gradient in temperate alpine soils
Cole Brachmann, G Hernandez-Ramirez, D Hik
Biogeochemistry, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Divergent consensuses on Arctic amplification influence on midlatitude severe winter weather
J. Cohen, X. Zhang, J. Francis, T. Jung, R. Kwok et al.
Nature Climate Change, Review article 2020
Review article

A hybrid method for PM2.5 source apportionment through WRF-Chem simulations and an assessment of emission-reduction measures in western China
Junhua Yang, Shichang Kang, Zhenming Ji, Xintong Chen, Sixiao Yang et al.
Atmospheric Research, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Divergent sensitivity of surface water and energy variables to precipitation product uncertainty in the Tibetan Plateau
Wei Qi, Junguo Liu, Jun Xia, Deliang Chen
Journal of Hydrology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Modeling Arctic Boundary Layer Cloud Streets at Grey-zone Resolutions
Hui-Wen Lai, F. Zhang, E. E. Clothiaux, D. R. Stauffer, B. J. Gaudet et al.
Advances in Atmospheric Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2330

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?