Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

THERMAL MAPPING IN FLAT LOWLANDS AND UNDULATING UPLANDS - A COMPARISON OF RESULTS
L. Sidlauskaite, Jörgen Bogren
Baltic Journal of Road and Bridge Engineering, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Traditional plant functional groups explain variation in economic but not size-related traits across the tundra biome
H. J.D. Thomas, I. H. Myers-Smith, Anne Bjorkman, S. C. Elmendorf, D. Blok et al.
Global Ecology and Biogeography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Vegetation greening in Spain detected from long term data (1981-2015)
S. M. Vicente-Serrano, N. Martin-Hernandez, F. Reig, Cesar Azorin-Molina, J. Zabalza et al.
International Journal of Remote Sensing, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Northern Hemisphere Land Monsoon Precipitation Increased by the Green Sahara During Middle Holocene
W. Y. Sun, B. Wang, Q. Zhang, F. S. R. Pausata, Deliang Chen et al.
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Weddell Sea Polynya
Céline Heuzé, G. Garric, T. Lavergne
Journal of Operational Oceanography. Copernicus Marine Service Ocean State Report, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Development and Evaluation of an Ensemble-Based Data Assimilation System for Regional Reanalysis Over the Tibetan Plateau and Surrounding Regions
J. He, F. Q. Zhang, X. C. Chen, X. H. Bao, Deliang Chen et al.
Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth Systems, Journal article 2019
Journal article

INTRODUCTION
DS Arndt, J Blunden, RJH Dunn, DM Stanitski, N Gobron et al.
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, Editorial letter 2019
Editorial letter

Metal fluxes during magmatic degassing in the oceanic crust: sulfide mineralisation at ODP site 786B, Izu-Bonin forearc
C. G. C. Patten, I. K. Pitcairn, J. C. Alt, Thomas Zack, Y. Lahaye et al.
Mineralium Deposita, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 77 of 77

Name Title Phone Email
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Patchett, Aura Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Peternell, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7864553 mark.peternell@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS +46 31 7862803 heather.reese@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Researcher kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Shannon, April Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Walther, Alexander Principal research engineer +46 31 7862867 alex@gvc.gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Zack, Emily Whitehurst Study counsellor, Geography & Earth Science Study Counseling International student support Lab inq... +46 31 7862838 emily.whitehurst.zack@gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Zhang, Peng Researcher +46 31 7862805 peng.zhang@gu.se

Showing 51 - 77 of 77

Showing 91 - 100 of 2265

2019

An interdecadal climate dipole between Northeast Asia and Antarctica over the past five centuries
Keyan Fang, Deliang Chen, Zhengtang Guo, Yan Zhao, David Frank et al.
Climate Dynamics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Erosion rates in Fennoscandia during the past million years
J. D. Jansen, M. F. Knudsen, J. L. Andersen, Jakob Heyman, D. L. Egholm
Quaternary Science Reviews, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A new perspective on solar dimming over the Tibetan Plateau
Changgui Lin, Huanping Wu, Tinghai Ou, Deliang Chen
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Climate-driven variation in mosquito density predicts the spatiotemporal dynamics of dengue
R. Y. Li, L. Xu, O. N. Bjornstad, K. K. Liu, T. Song et al.
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Globally consistent influences of seasonal precipitation limit grassland biomass response to elevated CO2
Mark J. Hovenden, Sebastian Leuzinger, Paul C.D. Newton, Andrew Fletcher, Simone Fatichi et al.
Nature Plants, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Climate change induced eutrophication of cold-water lake in an ecologically fragile nature reserve
Xiaotian Lu, Yonglong Lu, Deliang Chen, Chao Su, Shuai Song et al.
Journal of Environmental Sciences (China), Journal article 2019
Journal article

A Pinus cembra L. tree-ring record for late spring to late summer temperature in the Rhaetian Alps, Italy
R. Cerrato, M. C. Salvatore, B. E. Gunnarson, Hans W. Linderholm, L. Carturan et al.
Dendrochronologia, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Rock mechanical modelling of the Bentonite Rock Interaction Experiment, Aspo Hard Rock Laboratory, Sweden
Åsa Fransson, M. Lonnqvist, G. Viola
International Journal of Rock Mechanics and Mining Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 91 - 100 of 2265

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?