Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Assessing non-linearity in European temperature-sensitive tree-ring data
Fredrik Charpentier Ljungqvist, Peter Thejll, Jesper Björklund, Björn E. Gunnarson, Alma Piermattei et al.
Dendrochronologia, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Linking Atmospheric Pollution to Cryospheric Change in the Third Pole Region: Current Progresses and Future Prospects
Shichang Kang, Qianggong Zhang, Yun Qian, Zhenming Ji, Chaoliu Li et al.
National Science Review, Review article 2019
Review article

Large loss of CO2 in winter observed across the northern permafrost region
S. M. Natali, J. D. Watts, B. M. Rogers, S. Potter, S. M. Ludwig et al.
Nature Climate Change, Journal article 2019
Journal article

European warm-season temperature and hydroclimate since 850 CE
F. C. Ljungqvist, A. Seim, P. J. Krusic, J. F. Gonzalez-Rouco, J. P. Werner et al.
Environmental Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Emplacement and 3D geometry of crustal-scale saucer-shaped intrusions in the Fennoscandian Shield
S. Buntin, A. Malehmir, H. Koyi, K. Högdahl, M. Malinowski et al.
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

An approximation of inner boundary conditions for wells intersecting highly conductive structures
Markus Giese, Thomas Reimann, Rudolf Liedl, Benoit Dewandel, Jean-Christophe Maréchal et al.
Ground Water, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Pathway using WUDAPT's Digital Synthetic City tool towards generating urban canopy parameters for multi-scale urban atmospheric modeling
Jason Ching, Dan Aliaga, Gerald Mills, Valery Masson, Linda See et al.
Urban Climate, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 77

Name Title Phone Email
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Patchett, Aura Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Shannon, April Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Lundberg, Isabell Education officer +46 31 7865722 isabell.lundberg@gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Deng, Kaiqiang Postdoctor kaiqiang.deng@gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Walther, Alexander Principal research engineer +46 31 7862867 alex@gvc.gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher +46 31 7862865 louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 77

Showing 121 - 130 of 2277

2018

Plant functional trait change across a warming tundra biome
Anne Bjorkman, Isla H. Myers-Smith, Sarah C. Elmendorf, Signe Normand, Nadja Rüger et al.
Nature, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Biomass responses in a temperate European grassland through 17 years of elevated CO2
Louise C. Andresen, Naiming Yuan, Ruben Seibert, Gerald Moser, Claudia Kammann et al.
Global Change Biology, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Isotopic methods for non‐destructive assessment of carbon dynamics in shrublands under long‐term climate change manipulation
Louise C. Andresen, Maria T. Dominguez, Sabine Reinsch, Andrew R. Smith, Inger K. Schmidt et al.
Methods in Ecology and Evolution, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Gridmapping the Northern Plains of Mars: A New Overview of Recent Water‐ and Ice‐Related Landforms in Acidalia Planitia.
Csilla Orgel, Ernst Hauber, Stephan van Gasselt, Dennis Reiss, Andreas Johnsson et al.
Journal of Geophysical Research - Planets, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Gridmapping the northern plains of Mars: Geomorphological, Radar and Water-Equivalent Hydrogen results from Arcadia Plantia.
Jason D. Ramsdale, Matthew R. Balme, Colman Gallagher, Susan J. Conway, Isaac B. Smith et al.
Journal of Geophysical Research - Planets, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Magma Movements in Volcanic Plumbing Systems and their Associated Ground Deformation and Seismic Patterns
Freysteinn Sigmundsson, M. Parks, Rikke Pedersen, Kristin Jónsdóttir, Benedict Ófeigsson et al.
Volcanic and Igneous Plumbing Systems, Elsevier, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Livet återvänder till vulkanen Mount Saint Helens
Erik Sturkell
Geologiskt forum, Magazine article 2018
Magazine article

Vulkanism i Victoria – en aktuell historia
Erik Sturkell, Gabrielle Stockmann
Geologiskt forum, Magazine article 2018
Magazine article

Sagan om Ikkafjorden - de vita vikingarna
Erik Sturkell, Gabrielle Stockmann, Eemu Ranta, Paul Seaman
Geologiskt forum, Magazine article 2018
Magazine article

Carbon mineral storage in seawater: Ikaite (CaCO3·6H2O) columns in Greenland.
Gabrielle Stockmann, Emu Ranta, Erik Trampe, Erik Sturkell, Paul Seaman
Energy Procedia , Journal article 2018
Journal article

Showing 121 - 130 of 2277

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?