Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Exposures to temperature beyond threshold disproportionately reduce vegetation growth in the northern hemisphere
Xiuchen Wu, Weichao Guo, Hongyan Liu, Xiaoyan Li, Changhui Peng et al.
National Science Review, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Fractionation of Rare Earth Elements in Greisen and Hydrothermal Veins Related to A-Type Magmatism
M. Tillberg, O. M. Maskenskaya, H. Drake, Johan Hogmalm, C. Broman et al.
Geofluids, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Cryosphere Services and Human Well-Being
B. Su, C. D. Xiao, Deliang Chen, D. H. Qin, Y. J. Ding
Sustainability, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Weddell Sea Polynya
Céline Heuzé, G. Garric, T. Lavergne, J. Gourrion, J. Deshayes et al.
Journal of Operational Oceanography. Copernicus Marine Service Ocean State Report, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Response of Groundwater Storage and Recharge in the Qaidam Basin (Tibetan Plateau) to Climate Variations From 2002 to 2016
S. Bibi, L. Wang, X. P. Li, X. T. Zhang, Deliang Chen
Journal of Geophysical Research-Atmospheres, Journal article 2019
Journal article

An approximation of inner boundary conditions for wells intersecting highly conductive structures
Markus Giese, Thomas Reimann, Rudolf Liedl, Benoit Dewandel, Jean-Christophe Maréchal et al.
Ground Water, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Estimation of a whole plant Q10 to assess seagrass productivity during temperature shifts
Lina M. Rasmusson, Martin Gullström, Pontus C.B. Gunnarsson, Rushingisha George, Mats Björk
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 75

Name Title Phone Email
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Researcher kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Patchett, Aurora Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
Shannon, April Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Reimann, Thomas Visiting lecturer thomas.reimann@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Study administrator +46 31 7861951 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Heuzé, Céline Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862204 celine.heuze@gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS +46 31 7862803 heather.reese@gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Allbrand, David Technician +46 31 7862817 david.allbrand@bioenv.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Björk, Robert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Zack, Emily Whitehurst Study counsellor, Geography & Earth Science Study Counseling International student support Lab inq... +46 31 7862838 emily.whitehurst.zack@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 75

Showing 121 - 130 of 2255

2018

Towards long-term standardised carbon and greenhouse gas observations for monitoring Europe´s terrestrial ecosystems: a review
D Franz, M. Acosta, N. Altimir, N. Arriga, D. Arrouays et al.
International Agrophysics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Evaluation of a step-by-step million program deep retrofit to passive house with building integrated PV roof and facade.
Zack Norwood
Conference Proceedings: 22nd International Passive House Conference 2018, Darmstadt, Passivhaus Institut, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

8B.2: Is the Wet-Bulb Globe Temperature (WBGT) Index the Best Screening Tool for the Assessment of Heat Stress during a City Half-Marathon?
Sofia Thorsson, Gunnar Palm, Fredrik Lindberg, David Rayner, Eric Carlström et al.
http://10th International Conference on Urban Climate/14th Symposium on the Urban Environment, New York, US, August 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

9B.7: Mean Radiant Temperature and the Shape of the Standing Man
Björn Holmer, Fredrik Lindberg, Sofia Thorsson
10th International Conference on Urban Climate/14th Symposium on the Urban Environment, New York, US, August 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

9B.8: The Influence of Anisotropic Diffuse Radiation on Mean Radiant Temperature in Outdoor Urban Environments
Nils Wallenberg, Fredrik Lindberg, Sofia Thorsson, Björn Holmer
10th International Conference on Urban Climate/14th Symposium on the Urban Environment, New York, US, August 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Chemical controls on ikaite formation
E. Tollefsen, G. Stockmann, A. Skelton, C. M. Morth, C. Dupraz et al.
Mineralogical Magazine, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Standardisation of eddy-covariance flux measurements of methane and nitrous oxide
E Nemitz, I Mammarella, A Ibrom, M Aurela, G. G. Burba et al.
International Agrophysics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Mapping seasonal and annual extreme precipitation over the Peruvian Andes
F. Dominguez-Castro, S. M. Vicente-Serrano, J. I. Lopez-Moreno, K. Correa, G. Avalos et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Soil-meteorological measurements at ICOS monitoring stations in terrestrial ecosystems
M. O. de Beeck, B. Gielen, L. Merbold, E. Ayres, P. Serrano-Ortiz et al.
International Agrophysics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Showing 121 - 130 of 2255

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?