Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Weakened growth of cropland-N2O emissions in China associated with nationwide policy interventions
Z. Y. Shang, F. Zhou, P. Smith, E. Saikawa, P. Ciais et al.
Global Change Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Index‐based characterization and quantification of groundwater dynamics
Benedikt Heudorfer, Ezra Haaf, Kerstin Stahl, Roland Barthel
Water Resources Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Economic valuation of hydrogeological information when managing groundwater drawdown
Jonas Sundell, Tommy Norberg, Ezra Haaf, Lars Rosén
Hydrogeology Journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Exposures to temperature beyond threshold disproportionately reduce vegetation growth in the northern hemisphere
Xiuchen Wu, Weichao Guo, Hongyan Liu, Xiaoyan Li, Changhui Peng et al.
National Science Review, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Fractionation of Rare Earth Elements in Greisen and Hydrothermal Veins Related to A-Type Magmatism
M. Tillberg, O. M. Maskenskaya, H. Drake, Johan Hogmalm, C. Broman et al.
Geofluids, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Cryosphere Services and Human Well-Being
B. Su, C. D. Xiao, Deliang Chen, D. H. Qin, Y. J. Ding
Sustainability, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Weddell Sea Polynya
Céline Heuzé, G. Garric, T. Lavergne, J. Gourrion, J. Deshayes et al.
Journal of Operational Oceanography. Copernicus Marine Service Ocean State Report, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Response of Groundwater Storage and Recharge in the Qaidam Basin (Tibetan Plateau) to Climate Variations From 2002 to 2016
S. Bibi, L. Wang, X. P. Li, X. T. Zhang, Deliang Chen
Journal of Geophysical Research-Atmospheres, Journal article 2019
Journal article

An approximation of inner boundary conditions for wells intersecting highly conductive structures
Markus Giese, Thomas Reimann, Rudolf Liedl, Benoit Dewandel, Jean-Christophe Maréchal et al.
Ground Water, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 75

Name Title Phone Email
Allbrand, David Technician +46 31 7862817 david.allbrand@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Study administrator +46 31 7861951 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Bergström, Isabell Education officer +46 31 7865722 isabell.bergstrom@gu.se
Björk, Robert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher +46 31 7862865 louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Heuzé, Céline Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862204 celine.heuze@gu.se
Heyman, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7863130 jakob.heyman@gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Malmberg Wahle, Li Study administrator +46 31 7864711 li.malmberg@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Patchett, Aurora Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 75

Showing 121 - 130 of 2255

2018

Towards long-term standardised carbon and greenhouse gas observations for monitoring Europe´s terrestrial ecosystems: a review
D Franz, M. Acosta, N. Altimir, N. Arriga, D. Arrouays et al.
International Agrophysics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Evaluation of a step-by-step million program deep retrofit to passive house with building integrated PV roof and facade.
Zack Norwood
Conference Proceedings: 22nd International Passive House Conference 2018, Darmstadt, Passivhaus Institut, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

8B.2: Is the Wet-Bulb Globe Temperature (WBGT) Index the Best Screening Tool for the Assessment of Heat Stress during a City Half-Marathon?
Sofia Thorsson, Gunnar Palm, Fredrik Lindberg, David Rayner, Eric Carlström et al.
http://10th International Conference on Urban Climate/14th Symposium on the Urban Environment, New York, US, August 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

9B.7: Mean Radiant Temperature and the Shape of the Standing Man
Björn Holmer, Fredrik Lindberg, Sofia Thorsson
10th International Conference on Urban Climate/14th Symposium on the Urban Environment, New York, US, August 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

9B.8: The Influence of Anisotropic Diffuse Radiation on Mean Radiant Temperature in Outdoor Urban Environments
Nils Wallenberg, Fredrik Lindberg, Sofia Thorsson, Björn Holmer
10th International Conference on Urban Climate/14th Symposium on the Urban Environment, New York, US, August 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Chemical controls on ikaite formation
E. Tollefsen, G. Stockmann, A. Skelton, C. M. Morth, C. Dupraz et al.
Mineralogical Magazine, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Standardisation of eddy-covariance flux measurements of methane and nitrous oxide
E Nemitz, I Mammarella, A Ibrom, M Aurela, G. G. Burba et al.
International Agrophysics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Mapping seasonal and annual extreme precipitation over the Peruvian Andes
F. Dominguez-Castro, S. M. Vicente-Serrano, J. I. Lopez-Moreno, K. Correa, G. Avalos et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Soil-meteorological measurements at ICOS monitoring stations in terrestrial ecosystems
M. O. de Beeck, B. Gielen, L. Merbold, E. Ayres, P. Serrano-Ortiz et al.
International Agrophysics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Showing 121 - 130 of 2255

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?