Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

THERMAL MAPPING IN FLAT LOWLANDS AND UNDULATING UPLANDS - A COMPARISON OF RESULTS
L. Sidlauskaite, Jörgen Bogren
Baltic Journal of Road and Bridge Engineering, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Traditional plant functional groups explain variation in economic but not size-related traits across the tundra biome
H. J.D. Thomas, I. H. Myers-Smith, Anne Bjorkman, S. C. Elmendorf, D. Blok et al.
Global Ecology and Biogeography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Vegetation greening in Spain detected from long term data (1981-2015)
S. M. Vicente-Serrano, N. Martin-Hernandez, F. Reig, Cesar Azorin-Molina, J. Zabalza et al.
International Journal of Remote Sensing, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Northern Hemisphere Land Monsoon Precipitation Increased by the Green Sahara During Middle Holocene
W. Y. Sun, B. Wang, Q. Zhang, F. S. R. Pausata, Deliang Chen et al.
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Weddell Sea Polynya
Céline Heuzé, G. Garric, T. Lavergne
Journal of Operational Oceanography. Copernicus Marine Service Ocean State Report, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Development and Evaluation of an Ensemble-Based Data Assimilation System for Regional Reanalysis Over the Tibetan Plateau and Surrounding Regions
J. He, F. Q. Zhang, X. C. Chen, X. H. Bao, Deliang Chen et al.
Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth Systems, Journal article 2019
Journal article

INTRODUCTION
DS Arndt, J Blunden, RJH Dunn, DM Stanitski, N Gobron et al.
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, Editorial letter 2019
Editorial letter

Metal fluxes during magmatic degassing in the oceanic crust: sulfide mineralisation at ODP site 786B, Izu-Bonin forearc
C. G. C. Patten, I. K. Pitcairn, J. C. Alt, Thomas Zack, Y. Lahaye et al.
Mineralium Deposita, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 77

Name Title Phone Email
Allbrand, David Technician +46 31 7862817 david.allbrand@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Study administrator +46 31 7861951 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Björk, Robert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher +46 31 7862865 louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Deng, Kaiqiang Postdoctor kaiqiang.deng@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Haeger-Eugensson, Marie Universitetslektor, adjungerad +46 31 7862854 marie.haeger-eugensson@gu.se
Heuzé, Céline Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862204 celine.heuze@gu.se
Heyman, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7863130 jakob.heyman@gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Lundberg, Isabell Education officer +46 31 7865722 isabell.lundberg@gu.se
Malmberg Wahle, Li Study administrator +46 31 7864711 li.malmberg@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 77

Showing 131 - 140 of 2265

2018

Tectono-magmatic evolution of the Neoarchean Yalgoo dome (Yilgarn Craton): Diapirism in a pre-orogenic setting
Ivan Zibra, Mark Peternell, Mona Schiller, Michael T.D. Wingate, Yong-Jun Lu et al.
Perth, Australia, Geological Survey of Western Australia, Report 2018
Report

Mawson – hundradollargeologen
Erik Sturkell
Geologiskt forum, Magazine article 2018
Magazine article

Towards long-term standardised carbon and greenhouse gas observations for monitoring Europe´s terrestrial ecosystems: a review
D Franz, M. Acosta, N. Altimir, N. Arriga, D. Arrouays et al.
International Agrophysics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Evaluation of a step-by-step million program deep retrofit to passive house with building integrated PV roof and facade.
Zack Norwood
Conference Proceedings: 22nd International Passive House Conference 2018, Darmstadt, Passivhaus Institut, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

8B.2: Is the Wet-Bulb Globe Temperature (WBGT) Index the Best Screening Tool for the Assessment of Heat Stress during a City Half-Marathon?
Sofia Thorsson, Gunnar Palm, Fredrik Lindberg, David Rayner, Eric Carlström et al.
http://10th International Conference on Urban Climate/14th Symposium on the Urban Environment, New York, US, August 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

9B.7: Mean Radiant Temperature and the Shape of the Standing Man
Björn Holmer, Fredrik Lindberg, Sofia Thorsson
10th International Conference on Urban Climate/14th Symposium on the Urban Environment, New York, US, August 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

9B.8: The Influence of Anisotropic Diffuse Radiation on Mean Radiant Temperature in Outdoor Urban Environments
Nils Wallenberg, Fredrik Lindberg, Sofia Thorsson, Björn Holmer
10th International Conference on Urban Climate/14th Symposium on the Urban Environment, New York, US, August 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Chemical controls on ikaite formation
E. Tollefsen, G. Stockmann, A. Skelton, C. M. Morth, C. Dupraz et al.
Mineralogical Magazine, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Standardisation of eddy-covariance flux measurements of methane and nitrous oxide
E Nemitz, I Mammarella, A Ibrom, M Aurela, G. G. Burba et al.
International Agrophysics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Showing 131 - 140 of 2265

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?