Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

The Early Eocene Ekmekci granodiorite porphyry in the Karacabey region (Sakarya Zone, NW Turkey)
G. Sunal, M. K. Erturac, G. Topuz, A. I. Okay, Thomas Zack
Turkish Journal of Earth Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

THERMAL MAPPING IN FLAT LOWLANDS AND UNDULATING UPLANDS - A COMPARISON OF RESULTS
L. Sidlauskaite, Jörgen Bogren
Baltic Journal of Road and Bridge Engineering, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Traditional plant functional groups explain variation in economic but not size-related traits across the tundra biome
H. J.D. Thomas, I. H. Myers-Smith, Anne Bjorkman, S. C. Elmendorf, D. Blok et al.
Global Ecology and Biogeography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Vegetation greening in Spain detected from long term data (1981-2015)
S. M. Vicente-Serrano, N. Martin-Hernandez, F. Reig, Cesar Azorin-Molina, J. Zabalza et al.
International Journal of Remote Sensing, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Northern Hemisphere Land Monsoon Precipitation Increased by the Green Sahara During Middle Holocene
W. Y. Sun, B. Wang, Q. Zhang, F. S. R. Pausata, Deliang Chen et al.
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Weddell Sea Polynya
Céline Heuzé, G. Garric, T. Lavergne
Journal of Operational Oceanography. Copernicus Marine Service Ocean State Report, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Development and Evaluation of an Ensemble-Based Data Assimilation System for Regional Reanalysis Over the Tibetan Plateau and Surrounding Regions
J. He, F. Q. Zhang, X. C. Chen, X. H. Bao, Deliang Chen et al.
Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth Systems, Journal article 2019
Journal article

INTRODUCTION
DS Arndt, J Blunden, RJH Dunn, DM Stanitski, N Gobron et al.
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, Editorial letter 2019
Editorial letter

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 77

Name Title Phone Email
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Patchett, Aura Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Shannon, April Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Lundberg, Isabell Education officer +46 31 7865722 isabell.lundberg@gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Deng, Kaiqiang Postdoctor kaiqiang.deng@gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Walther, Alexander Principal research engineer +46 31 7862867 alex@gvc.gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher +46 31 7862865 louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 77

Showing 2201 - 2210 of 2265

2000

Decreasing oxygenconcentrations in the Gullmar Fjord, Sweden, as confirmed by benthic foraminifera, and the possible association with NAO.
Kjell Nordberg, Mikael Gustafsson, Anna-Lena Krantz
Journal of Marine Systems, Journal article 2000
Journal article

The use of climate knowledge in urban planning
Ingegärd Eliasson
Landscape and Urban Planning, Journal article 2000
Journal article

carbon dioxide in polar oceans – coupling to biology and hydrography
Agneta Fransson
Abstracts for the Dissertation Symposium On Chemical Oceanography (DISCO), Hawaii, Conference contribution 2000
Conference contribution

Nocturnal airflow from urban parks-implications for city ventilation
Ingegärd Eliasson, Hillevi Upmanis
Theoretical and Applied Climatology , Journal article 2000
Journal article

Effect of induced fracturing based on a natural fracture system in a dimension stone quarry in the Offerdal Nappe, Sweden
Karl-Johan Loorents, Lennart Björklund, Jimmy Stigh
Bulletin of Engineering Geology and Environment, Journal article 2000
Journal article

Prediction of a fracture system from an excavated ditch in the Central Caledonides, Sweden.
Karl-Johan Loorents, Lennart Björklund, Jimmy Stigh
Bulletin of Engineering Geology and Environment, Journal article 2000
Journal article

Fission track thermochronology applied to Phaneozoic thermotectonic events in central and southern Sweden.
Charlotte Cederbom, Sven Åke Larson, Eva-Lena Tullborg, Jan-Petter Stiberg
Tectonophysics, Journal article 2000
Journal article

Refining Rodinia
Sven Åke Larson, Jimmy Stigh
GSA Today, Journal article 2000
Journal article

Showing 2201 - 2210 of 2265

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?