Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Strong link between large tropical volcanic eruptions and severe droughts prior to monsoon in the central Himalayas revealed by tree-ring records
E. Y. Liang, B. Dawadi, N. Pederson, S. L. Piao, H. F. Zhu et al.
Science Bulletin, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Inter-Annual Variability and Trends of Sea Level and Sea Surface Temperature in the Mediterranean Sea over the Last 25 Years
B. Mohamed, A. M. Abdallah, K. A. El-Din, H. Nagy, Mohamed Shaltout
Pure and Applied Geophysics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Forty years of reform and opening up: China's progress toward a sustainable path
Y. L. Lu, Y. Q. Zhang, X. H. Cao, C. C. Wang, Y. C. Wang et al.
Science Advances, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Index-Based Characterization and Quantification of Groundwater Dynamics
B. Heudorfer, Ezra Haaf, K. Stahl, Roland Barthel
Water Resources Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Emplacement and 3D geometry of crustal-scale saucer-shaped intrusions in the Fennoscandian Shield
S. Buntin, A. Malehmir, H. Koyi, K. Hogdahl, M. Malinowski et al.
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Meltwater hydrochemistry at four glacial catchments in the headwater of Indus River
F. Zhang, F. U. R. Qaiser, C. Zeng, R. R. Pant, G. X. Wang et al.
Environmental Science and Pollution Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

European warm-season temperature and hydroclimate since 850 CE
F. C. Ljungqvist, A. Seim, P. J. Krusic, J. F. Gonzalez-Rouco, J. P. Werner et al.
Environmental Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 71

Name Title Phone Email
Allbrand, David Technician +46 31 7862817 david.allbrand@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Study administrator +46 31 7864711 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Bergström, Isabell Education officer +46 31 7865722 isabell.bergstrom@gu.se
Björk, Robert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
Bäcklin, Oskar Researcher oskar.backlin@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher +46 31 7862865 louise.andresen@gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Haeger-Eugensson, Marie Universitetslektor, adjungerad +46 31 7862854 marie.haeger-eugensson@gu.se
Heuzé, Céline Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862204 celine.heuze@gu.se
Heyman, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7863130 jakob.heyman@gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Malmberg Wahle, Li Study administrator +46 31 7864711 li.malmberg@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Patchett, Aurora Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Peternell, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7864553 mark.peternell@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 71

Showing 2221 - 2230 of 2243

1998

Migration Experiments in Studsvik
Ove Landström, Carl Erik Klockars, O Persson, Karin Andersson, Börje Torstenfelt et al.
Svensk Kärnbränsleförsörjning AB, SKB TR 83-18, Report 1998
Report

The use of climate knowledge in urban planning
Ingegärd Eliasson
AMS second Urban Environment Symposium, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA, November 2-6, Conference paper 1998
Conference paper

Phanerozoic sedimentation and erosion in Sweden and Finland - new results from fission track analyses
Sven Åke Larson, Eva-Lena Tullborg, J.-P. Stiberg, Charlotte Cederbom
Nordiske Geologiske Vintermöde, Aarhus 13-16 Jan., 1998, Conference paper 1998
Conference paper

U-Pb dating of zircons and the concordia lower intercept.
Sven Åke Larson, Eva-Lena Tullborg, David H. Cornell
Nordiske GEologiske Vintermöde, Aarhus 13-16 January, 1998., Conference paper 1998
Conference paper

Flaking by insolation drying and salt weathering on the Swedish west coast
Björn Holmer
Zeitschrift f. Geomorph. , Journal article 1998
Journal article

The Influence of Green Areas on Nocturnal Temperatures in a High Latitude City (Göteborg, Sweden).
Hillevi Upmanis, Ingegärd Eliasson
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 1998
Journal article

Genesis of granite landforms in an area of glacial scouring, southwestern Sweden
Mats Olvmo, K. Lidmar-Bergström, Lindberg Göran
6th International symposium on glaciers and the glaciated landscape, Conference paper 1998
Conference paper

Why concordia lower intercepts for Baltic Shield zircons indicate Late Palaeozoic ages
Sven Åke Larson, Eva-Lena Tullborg
Geology, Journal article 1998
Journal article

A comparative analysis of Nebkhas in central Tunisia and northern Burkina Faso
A. Tengberg, Deliang Chen
Geomorphology, Journal article 1998
Journal article

Showing 2221 - 2230 of 2243

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://gvc.gu.se/english/about-us/?publicationPageNumber=223&selectedTab=3&languageId=100001
Utskriftsdatum: 2019-09-17