Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Global diversity and geography of planktonic marine fungi
Brandon Hassett, Tobias Vonnahme, Xuefeng Peng, Gareth Jones, Céline Heuzé
Botanica Marina, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Weddell Sea Polynya
Céline Heuzé, G. Garric, T. Lavergne
Journal of Operational Oceanography. Copernicus Marine Service Ocean State Report, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Assessment of Five Monazite Reference Materials for U-Th/Pb Dating Using Laser-Ablation ICP-MS
M. Richter, Y. Nebel-Jacobsen, O. Nebel, Thomas Zack, R. Mertz-Kraus et al.
Geosciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Weakened growth of cropland-N2O emissions in China associated with nationwide policy interventions
Z. Y. Shang, F. Zhou, P. Smith, E. Saikawa, P. Ciais et al.
Global Change Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Index‐based characterization and quantification of groundwater dynamics
Benedikt Heudorfer, Ezra Haaf, Kerstin Stahl, Roland Barthel
Water Resources Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 75 of 75

Name Title Phone Email
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Björk, Robert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Reimann, Thomas Visiting lecturer thomas.reimann@gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se

Showing 51 - 75 of 75

Showing 2241 - 2250 of 2260

1998

U-Pb dating of zircons and the concordia lower intercept.
Sven Åke Larson, Eva-Lena Tullborg, David H. Cornell
Nordiske GEologiske Vintermöde, Aarhus 13-16 January, 1998., Conference paper 1998
Conference paper

Flaking by insolation drying and salt weathering on the Swedish west coast
Björn Holmer
Zeitschrift f. Geomorph. , Journal article 1998
Journal article

The Influence of Green Areas on Nocturnal Temperatures in a High Latitude City (Göteborg, Sweden).
Hillevi Upmanis, Ingegärd Eliasson
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 1998
Journal article

Genesis of granite landforms in an area of glacial scouring, southwestern Sweden
Mats Olvmo, K. Lidmar-Bergström, Lindberg Göran
6th International symposium on glaciers and the glaciated landscape, Conference paper 1998
Conference paper

Why concordia lower intercepts for Baltic Shield zircons indicate Late Palaeozoic ages
Sven Åke Larson, Eva-Lena Tullborg
Geology, Journal article 1998
Journal article

A comparative analysis of Nebkhas in central Tunisia and northern Burkina Faso
A. Tengberg, Deliang Chen
Geomorphology, Journal article 1998
Journal article

A Comparison of cloudless sky erythemal ultraviolet radiation at two sites in southwest Sweden
M. Nunez, Deliang Chen
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 1998
Journal article

Temporal and spatial variability of total ozone in southwest Sweden revealed by two ground-based instruments
Deliang Chen, M. Nunez
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 1998
Journal article

Showing 2241 - 2250 of 2260

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?