Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5c, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Maximum and minimum air temperature lapse rates in the Andean region of Ecuador and Peru
F. Navarro-Serrano, J. I. Lopez-Moreno, F. Dominguez-Castro, E. Alonso-Gonzalez, Cesar Azorin-Molina et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Using Blue Intensity from drought-sensitive Pinus sylvestris in Fennoscandia to improve reconstruction of past hydroclimate variability
Kristina Seftigen, Mauricio Fuentes, Fredrik Charpentier Ljungqvist, Jesper Björklund
Climate Dynamics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

The Kumbis and Nagatis Formations and the Helmeringhausen Gabbro: Oldest undeformed rocks of the Sinclair Supergroup in Namibia
M. Harris, David H. Cornell, B. S. Mapani, T. Malobela, Caroline Lundell et al.
Journal of African Earth Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

An updated radiocarbon-based ice margin chronology for the last deglaciation of the North American Ice Sheet Complex
A. S. Dalton, M. Margold, C. R. Stokes, L. Tarasov, A. S. Dyke et al.
Quaternary Science Reviews, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Dendroclimatic potential of dendroanatomy in temperature-sensitive Pinus sylvestris
Jesper Björklund, Kristina Seftigen, Patrick Fonti, Daniel Nievergelt, Georg von Arx
Dendrochronologia, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Urban storage heat flux variability explored using satellite, meteorological and geodata
Fredrik Lindberg, K. Frans G. Olofson, T. Sun, C. S. B. Grimmond, C. Feigenwinter
Theoretical and Applied Climatology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Impact of Synoptic Weather Types on Ground-Level Ozone Concentrations in Guangzhou, China
Wenhui Liao, Luolin Wu, Shengzhen Zhou, Xuemei Wang, Deliang Chen
Asia-Pacific Journal of Atmospheric Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 81 of 81

Name Title Phone Email
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Sundqvist, Maja Visiting research fellow maja.sundqvist@gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Haeger-Eugensson, Marie Universitetslektor, adjungerad +46 31 7862854 marie.haeger-eugensson@gu.se
Peternell, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7864553 mark.peternell@gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Bäcklin, Oskar Doctoral student oskar.backlin@gu.se
Zhang, Peng Researcher +46 31 7862805 peng.zhang@gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Björk, Robert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se

Showing 51 - 81 of 81

Showing 31 - 40 of 2377

2020

In situ Rb-Sr dating of slickenfibres in deep crystalline basement faults
Mikael Tillberg, Henrik Drake, Thomas Zack, Ellen Kooijman, Martin J. Whitehouse et al.
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Coupled U-Pb and Rb-Sr laser ablation geochronology trace Archean to Proterozoic crustal evolution in the Dharwar Craton, India
Shan Shan Li, M. Santosh, Juraj Farkaš, Ahmad Redaa, Sohini Ganguly et al.
Precambrian Research, Journal article 2020
Journal article

A Model-Based Flood Hazard Mapping on the Southern Slope of Himalaya
D. Aryal, L. Wang, T. R. Adhikari, J. Zhou, X. P. Li et al.
Water, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Metal fluxes during magmatic degassing in the oceanic crust: sulfide mineralisation at ODP site 786B, Izu-Bonin forearc
C. G. C. Patten, I. K. Pitcairn, J. C. Alt, Thomas Zack, Y. Lahaye et al.
Mineralium Deposita, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Global diversity and geography of planktonic marine fungi
Brandon Hassett, Tobias Vonnahme, Xuefeng Peng, Gareth Jones, Céline Heuzé
Botanica Marina, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Showing 31 - 40 of 2377

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?