Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Economic valuation of hydrogeological information when managing groundwater drawdown
Jonas Sundell, Tommy Norberg, Ezra Haaf, Lars Rosén
Hydrogeology Journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Exposures to temperature beyond threshold disproportionately reduce vegetation growth in the northern hemisphere
Xiuchen Wu, Weichao Guo, Hongyan Liu, Xiaoyan Li, Changhui Peng et al.
National Science Review, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Fractionation of Rare Earth Elements in Greisen and Hydrothermal Veins Related to A-Type Magmatism
M. Tillberg, O. M. Maskenskaya, H. Drake, Johan Hogmalm, C. Broman et al.
Geofluids, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Cryosphere Services and Human Well-Being
B. Su, C. D. Xiao, Deliang Chen, D. H. Qin, Y. J. Ding
Sustainability, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Weddell Sea Polynya
Céline Heuzé, G. Garric, T. Lavergne, J. Gourrion, J. Deshayes et al.
Journal of Operational Oceanography. Copernicus Marine Service Ocean State Report, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Response of Groundwater Storage and Recharge in the Qaidam Basin (Tibetan Plateau) to Climate Variations From 2002 to 2016
S. Bibi, L. Wang, X. P. Li, X. T. Zhang, Deliang Chen
Journal of Geophysical Research-Atmospheres, Journal article 2019
Journal article

An approximation of inner boundary conditions for wells intersecting highly conductive structures
Markus Giese, Thomas Reimann, Rudolf Liedl, Benoit Dewandel, Jean-Christophe Maréchal et al.
Ground Water, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Estimation of a whole plant Q10 to assess seagrass productivity during temperature shifts
Lina M. Rasmusson, Martin Gullström, Pontus C.B. Gunnarsson, Rushingisha George, Mats Björk
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 75 of 75

Name Title Phone Email
Peternell, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7864553 mark.peternell@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS +46 31 7862803 heather.reese@gu.se
Reimann, Thomas Visiting lecturer thomas.reimann@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Researcher kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Shannon, April Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Walther, Alexander Principal research engineer +46 31 7862867 alex@gvc.gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Zack, Emily Whitehurst Study counsellor, Geography & Earth Science Study Counseling International student support Lab inq... +46 31 7862838 emily.whitehurst.zack@gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se

Showing 51 - 75 of 75

Showing 41 - 50 of 2255

2019

Distinguishing high- From lowerature platinum nuggets through their trace-element pattern
A. R. Cabral, Thomas Zack, S. König, B. Eickmann, R. Kwitko-Ribeiro et al.
Economic Geology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Re-Evaluating the Age of Deep Biosphere Fossils in the Lockne Impact Structure
Mikael Tillberg, M. Ivarsson, H. Drake, M. J. Whitehouse, E. Kooijman et al.
Geosciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Atlantic inflow across the Greenland-Scotland ridge in global climate models (CMIP5)
Céline Heuzé, Marius Årthun
Elementa Science of the Anthropocene, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Evolution of nitrogen cycling in regrowing Amazonian rainforest
Viviane Figueiredo, Alex Enrich-Prast, Tobias Rütting
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Air temperature measurements using autonomous self-recording dataloggers in mountainous and snow covered areas
F. Navarro-Serrano, J. Lopez-Moreno, Cesar Azorin-Molina, S. Buisan, F. Dominguez-Castro et al.
Atmospheric Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 41 - 50 of 2255

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://gvc.gu.se/english/about-us/?publicationPageNumber=5&selectedTab=3&pageNumber=2&languageId=100001
Utskriftsdatum: 2019-10-16