Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Pen portraits of Presidents - Sir Basil John Mason, CB, DSc, FRS
Chris K. Folland, J. F. B. Mitchell
Weather, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Why the Platåbergen district, SW Sweden is an aspiring UNESCO Global Geopark
Anna Bergengren, Sven Åke Larson, Eva-Lena Tullborg
NGF Abstracts and Proceedings no.1., Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

CH4 uptake along a successional gradient in temperate alpine soils
Cole Brachmann, G Hernandez-Ramirez, D Hik
Biogeochemistry, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Divergent consensuses on Arctic amplification influence on midlatitude severe winter weather
J. Cohen, X. Zhang, J. Francis, T. Jung, R. Kwok et al.
Nature Climate Change, Review article 2020
Review article

A hybrid method for PM2.5 source apportionment through WRF-Chem simulations and an assessment of emission-reduction measures in western China
Junhua Yang, Shichang Kang, Zhenming Ji, Xintong Chen, Sixiao Yang et al.
Atmospheric Research, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Divergent sensitivity of surface water and energy variables to precipitation product uncertainty in the Tibetan Plateau
Wei Qi, Junguo Liu, Jun Xia, Deliang Chen
Journal of Hydrology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Modeling Arctic Boundary Layer Cloud Streets at Grey-zone Resolutions
Hui-Wen Lai, F. Zhang, E. E. Clothiaux, D. R. Stauffer, B. J. Gaudet et al.
Advances in Atmospheric Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 78

Name Title Phone Email
Allbrand, David Technician +46 31 7862817 david.allbrand@bioenv.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Study administrator +46 31 7861951 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Björk, Robert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher +46 31 7862865 louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Deng, Kaiqiang Postdoctor kaiqiang.deng@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Gomes de Lemos, Adriano Postdoctor adriano.lemos@gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Haeger-Eugensson, Marie Universitetslektor, adjungerad +46 31 7862854 marie.haeger-eugensson@gu.se
Heuzé, Céline Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862204 celine.heuze@gu.se
Heyman, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7863130 jakob.heyman@gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Karam, Salar Doctoral student salar.karam@gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Lundberg, Isabell Education officer +46 31 7865722 isabell.lundberg@gu.se
Malmberg Wahle, Li Study administrator +46 31 7864711 li.malmberg@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 78

Showing 41 - 50 of 2330

2019

2019 Refinement to the 2006 IPCC Guidelines for National Greenhouse Gas Inventories Volume 4 Agriculture, Forestry and Other Land Use. Chapter 4: Forest Land
Grant Domke, Andrea Brandon, Rodel Diaz-Lasco, Sandro Federici, Emilio Garcia-Apaza et al.
2019 Refinement to the 2006 IPCC Guidelines for National Greenhouse Gas Inventories, Hayama, Kanagawa, JAPAN, © The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), 2019., Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

2019 Refinement to the2006 IPCC Guidelines for National Greenhouse Gas Inventories Volume 4 Agriculture, Forestry and Other Land Use. Chapter 11: N2O Emissions from Managed Soils, and CO2 Emissions from Lime and Urea Application
Kristell Hergoualc'h, Hiroko Akiyama, Martial Bernoux, Ngonidzashe Chirinda, Agustin del Prado et al.
2019 Refinement to the2006 IPCC Guidelines forNationalGreenhouse Gas Inventories, Hayama, Kanagawa, JAPAN, © The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), 2019, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Reviews and syntheses: Greenhouse gas exchange data from drained organic forest soils-A review of current approaches and recommendations for future research
Jyrki Jauhiainen, Jukka Alm, Brynhildur Bjarnadottir, Ingeborg Callesen, Jesper R. Christiansen et al.
Biogeosciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Evaluation of different screening tools for assessing heat stress and predicting health incidents"
Mats Börjesson, Martin Schwellnus, Sofia Thorsson
SASUF (Swedish-South African collaboration) conference, Pretoria, May 9, 2019, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Blueschist from the Mariana forearc records long-lived residence of material in the subduction channel
R Tamblyn, Thomas Zack, AK Schmitt, M Hand, D Kelsey et al.
Earth and Planetary Science Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

U–Pb ages of rare rutile inclusions in diamond indicate entrapment synchronous with kimberlite formation
AK Schmitt, Thomas Zack, E Kooijman, AM Logvinova, Nikolay V Sobolev
Lithos, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Silurian anorogenic basic and acidic magmatism in Northwest Turkey: Implications for the opening of the Paleo-Tethys
G Topuz, O Candan, AI Okay, A von Quadt, M Othman et al.
Lithos, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Early Eocene Ekmekci granodiorite porphyry in the Karacabey region (Sakarya Zone, NW Turkey)
G. Sunal, M. K. Erturac, G. Topuz, A. I. Okay, Thomas Zack
Turkish Journal of Earth Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 41 - 50 of 2330

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://gvc.gu.se/english/about-us/?publicationPageNumber=5&selectedTab=3&feedbackForm=true&returnAddress=http%3A%2F%2Fgvc.gu.se%2Fenglish%2Fabout-us%2F%3FsortBy%3DlastName%2CfirstName%26selectedTab%3D2%26print%3Dtrue%26publicationPageNumber%3D2%26languageId%3D100001&recipientName=Henrik+Thelin&encodedEmail=aGVucmlrLnRoZWxpbkBndS5zZQ&sortBy=lastName,firstName&languageId=100001
Utskriftsdatum: 2020-01-29