Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Assessing non-linearity in European temperature-sensitive tree-ring data
Fredrik Charpentier Ljungqvist, Peter Thejll, Jesper Björklund, Björn E. Gunnarson, Alma Piermattei et al.
Dendrochronologia, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Linking Atmospheric Pollution to Cryospheric Change in the Third Pole Region: Current Progresses and Future Prospects
Shichang Kang, Qianggong Zhang, Yun Qian, Zhenming Ji, Chaoliu Li et al.
National Science Review, Review article 2019
Review article

Large loss of CO2 in winter observed across the northern permafrost region
S. M. Natali, J. D. Watts, B. M. Rogers, S. Potter, S. M. Ludwig et al.
Nature Climate Change, Journal article 2019
Journal article

European warm-season temperature and hydroclimate since 850 CE
F. C. Ljungqvist, A. Seim, P. J. Krusic, J. F. Gonzalez-Rouco, J. P. Werner et al.
Environmental Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Emplacement and 3D geometry of crustal-scale saucer-shaped intrusions in the Fennoscandian Shield
S. Buntin, A. Malehmir, H. Koyi, K. Högdahl, M. Malinowski et al.
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

An approximation of inner boundary conditions for wells intersecting highly conductive structures
Markus Giese, Thomas Reimann, Rudolf Liedl, Benoit Dewandel, Jean-Christophe Maréchal et al.
Ground Water, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Pathway using WUDAPT's Digital Synthetic City tool towards generating urban canopy parameters for multi-scale urban atmospheric modeling
Jason Ching, Dan Aliaga, Gerald Mills, Valery Masson, Linda See et al.
Urban Climate, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 77

Name Title Phone Email
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Walther, Alexander Principal research engineer +46 31 7862867 alex@gvc.gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Shannon, April Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Patchett, Aura Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Heuzé, Céline Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862204 celine.heuze@gu.se
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Allbrand, David Technician +46 31 7862817 david.allbrand@bioenv.gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Zack, Emily Whitehurst Study counsellor, Geography & Earth Science Study Counseling International student support Lab inq... +46 31 7862838 emily.whitehurst.zack@gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Study administrator +46 31 7861951 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS +46 31 7862803 heather.reese@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Lundberg, Isabell Education officer +46 31 7865722 isabell.lundberg@gu.se
Heyman, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7863130 jakob.heyman@gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Deng, Kaiqiang Postdoctor kaiqiang.deng@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Researcher kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Malmberg Wahle, Li Study administrator +46 31 7864711 li.malmberg@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher +46 31 7862865 louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher, Director of Studies louise.andresen@gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 77

Showing 61 - 70 of 2277

2019

Episodic heating of continental lower crust during extension: A thermal modeling investigation of the Ivrea-Verbano Zone
A. J. Smye, L. L. Lavier, Thomas Zack, D. F. Stockli
Earth and Planetary Science Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A new global gridded anthropogenic heat flux dataset with high spatial resolution and long-term time series
K. Jin, F. Wang, Deliang Chen, H. H. Liu, W. B. Ding et al.
Scientific Data, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Responses of the radial growth of the endangered species Keteleeria fortunei to climate change in southeastern China
Z. Zhao, Keyan Fang, C. F. Cao, D. Chen, X. Y. Liang et al.
Trees-Structure and Function, Journal article 2019
Journal article

First in situ Re-Os dating of molybdenite by LA-ICP-MS/MS
Johan Hogmalm, Isabell Dahlgren, Irma Fridolfsson, Thomas Zack
Mineralium Deposita, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A high-resolution spatial assessment of the impacts of drought variability on vegetation activity in Spain from 1981 to 2015
S. M. Vicente-Serrano, Cesar Azorin-Molina, M. Pena-Gallardo, M. Tomas-Burguera, F. Dominguez-Castro et al.
Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Summer Temperature over the Tibetan Plateau Modulated by Atlantic Multidecadal Variability
C. M. Shi, C. Sun, G. C. Wu, X. C. Wu, Deliang Chen et al.
Journal of Climate, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Anthropogenic Aerosols Cause Recent Pronounced Weakening of Asian Summer Monsoon Relative to Last Four Centuries
Y. Liu, W. J. Cai, C. F. Sun, H. M. Song, K. M. Cobb et al.
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 61 - 70 of 2277

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?