Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

THERMAL MAPPING IN FLAT LOWLANDS AND UNDULATING UPLANDS - A COMPARISON OF RESULTS
L. Sidlauskaite, Jörgen Bogren
Baltic Journal of Road and Bridge Engineering, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Traditional plant functional groups explain variation in economic but not size-related traits across the tundra biome
H. J.D. Thomas, I. H. Myers-Smith, Anne Bjorkman, S. C. Elmendorf, D. Blok et al.
Global Ecology and Biogeography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Vegetation greening in Spain detected from long term data (1981-2015)
S. M. Vicente-Serrano, N. Martin-Hernandez, F. Reig, Cesar Azorin-Molina, J. Zabalza et al.
International Journal of Remote Sensing, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Northern Hemisphere Land Monsoon Precipitation Increased by the Green Sahara During Middle Holocene
W. Y. Sun, B. Wang, Q. Zhang, F. S. R. Pausata, Deliang Chen et al.
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Weddell Sea Polynya
Céline Heuzé, G. Garric, T. Lavergne
Journal of Operational Oceanography. Copernicus Marine Service Ocean State Report, Report chapter 2019
Report chapter

Development and Evaluation of an Ensemble-Based Data Assimilation System for Regional Reanalysis Over the Tibetan Plateau and Surrounding Regions
J. He, F. Q. Zhang, X. C. Chen, X. H. Bao, Deliang Chen et al.
Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth Systems, Journal article 2019
Journal article

INTRODUCTION
DS Arndt, J Blunden, RJH Dunn, DM Stanitski, N Gobron et al.
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, Editorial letter 2019
Editorial letter

Metal fluxes during magmatic degassing in the oceanic crust: sulfide mineralisation at ODP site 786B, Izu-Bonin forearc
C. G. C. Patten, I. K. Pitcairn, J. C. Alt, Thomas Zack, Y. Lahaye et al.
Mineralium Deposita, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 77 of 77

Name Title Phone Email
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Researcher kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Zhang, Peng Researcher +46 31 7862805 peng.zhang@gu.se
Björk, Robert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862835 robert.bjork@gu.se
Bogren, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 jorgen@gvc.gu.se
Gustavsson, Torbjörn Senior lecturer +46 31 7861964 torbjorn@gvc.gu.se
Heyman, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7863130 jakob.heyman@gu.se
Johnson, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7862808 mark@gvc.gu.se
Konrad.schmolke, Matthias Senior lecturer +46 31 7862864 matthias.konrad.schmolke@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Peternell, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7864553 mark.peternell@gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS +46 31 7862803 heather.reese@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Study administrator +46 31 7861951 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Malmberg Wahle, Li Study administrator +46 31 7864711 li.malmberg@gu.se
Zack, Emily Whitehurst Study counsellor, Geography & Earth Science Study Counseling International student support Lab inq... +46 31 7862838 emily.whitehurst.zack@gu.se
Allbrand, David Technician +46 31 7862817 david.allbrand@bioenv.gu.se
Haeger-Eugensson, Marie Universitetslektor, adjungerad +46 31 7862854 marie.haeger-eugensson@gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Heuzé, Céline Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862204 celine.heuze@gu.se

Showing 51 - 77 of 77

Showing 81 - 90 of 2265

2019

“Dry gets drier, wet gets wetter”: A case study over the arid regions of central Asia
Zengyun Hu, Xi Chen, Deliang Chen, Jianfeng Li, Shuo Wang et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Debris flows and water tracks in northern Victoria Land, continental East Antarctica: a new terrestrial analogue site for gullies and recurrent slope lineae on Mars.
Ernst Hauber, C. Sassenroth, Jean-Pierre de Vera, N. Schmitz, Ralf Jaumann et al.
Geological Society Special Publication, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Volatile emissions from thawing permafrost soils are influenced by meltwater drainage conditions
Magnus Kramshøj, Christian N. Albers, Sarah H. Svendsen, Mats P. Björkman, Frida Lindwall et al.
Global Change Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Introduction to the special issue "Climate of the past 2000 years: regional and trans-regional syntheses"
C. S. M. Turney, H. V. McGregor, P. Francus, N. Abram, M. N. Evans et al.
Climate of the Past, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Disentangling the multi-faceted growth patterns of primary Picea abies forests in the Carpathian arc
Jesper Björklund, Miloš Rydval, Jonathan S. Schurman, Kristina Seftigen, Volodymyr Trotsiuk et al.
Agricultural and Forest Meteorology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

DISTINGUISHING HIGH- FROM LOW-TEMPERATURE PLATINUM NUGGETS THROUGH THEIR TRACE-ELEMENT PATTERN
A. R. Cabral, Thomas Zack, S. Konig, B. Eickmann, R. Kwitko-Ribeiro et al.
Economic Geology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Climate resilience and its implications for China
Deliang Chen, D. Qing, C. Xiao, B. Su
Advances in Climate Change Research , Journal article 2019
Journal article

Grid‐mapping the northern plains of Mars: using morphotype and distribution of ice‐related landforms to understand multiple ice‐rich deposits in Utopia Planitia.
Antoine Séjourné, Francois Costard, Zuzanna M. Swirad, Anna Losiak, Sylvain Bouley et al.
Journal of Geophysical Research - Planets, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 81 - 90 of 2265

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?