Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Global diversity and geography of planktonic marine fungi
Brandon Hassett, Tobias Vonnahme, Xuefeng Peng, Gareth Jones, Céline Heuzé
Botanica Marina, Journal article 2020
Journal article

CH4 uptake along a successional gradient in temperate alpine soils
Cole Brachmann, G Hernandez-Ramirez, D Hik
Biogeochemistry, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Global plant trait relationships extend to the climatic extremes of the tundra biome
H. J.D. Thomas, Anne Bjorkman, I. H. Myers-Smith, S. C. Elmendorf, J. Kattge et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Dynamical downscaling simulation and projection for mean and extreme temperature and precipitation over central Asia
X. Zhu, Z. G. Wei, W. J. Dong, Z. M. Ji, X. H. Wen et al.
Climate Dynamics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Modeling Arctic Boundary Layer Cloud Streets at Grey-zone Resolutions
Hui-Wen Lai, F. Zhang, E. E. Clothiaux, D. R. Stauffer, B. J. Gaudet et al.
Advances in Atmospheric Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Rising future tropical cyclone-induced extreme winds in the Mekong River Basin
Aifang Chen, Kerry A. Emanuel, Deliang Chen, Changgui Lin, Fuqing Zhang
Science Bulletin, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Chances in the future summer Mediterranean climate: contribution of teleconnections and local factors
M. J. Barcikowska, S. B. Kapnick, L. Krishnamurty, S. Russo, A. Cherchi et al.
Earth System Dynamics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 81 of 81

Name Title Phone Email
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Olsson, Sven Universitetslektor, adjungerad sven.olsson@gu.se
Olvmo, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7861963 matso@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Patchett, Aura Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Peternell, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7864553 mark.peternell@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Maria Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se
Reese, Heather Senior lecturer, Remote sensing, GIS +46 31 7862803 heather.reese@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Rütting, Tobias Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861874 tobias.rutting@gvc.gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Universitetslektor/​biträdande kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Shannon, April Shannon Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Stevens, Rodney Researcher stevens@gvc.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Sundqvist, Maja Visiting research fellow maja.sundqvist@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Walther, Alexander Principal research engineer +46 31 7862867 alex@gvc.gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Zack, Emily Whitehurst Study counsellor, Geography & Earth Science Study Counseling International student support Lab inq... +46 31 7862838 emily.whitehurst.zack@gu.se
Zack, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862801 thomas.zack@gu.se
Zhang, Peng Researcher +46 31 7862805 peng.zhang@gu.se

Showing 51 - 81 of 81

Showing 81 - 90 of 2345

2019

Evaluation of different screening tools for assessing heat stress and predicting health incidents"
Mats Börjesson, Martin Schwellnus, Sofia Thorsson
SASUF (Swedish-South African collaboration) conference, Pretoria, May 9, 2019, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Blueschist from the Mariana forearc records long-lived residence of material in the subduction channel
R Tamblyn, Thomas Zack, AK Schmitt, M Hand, D Kelsey et al.
Earth and Planetary Science Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Metal fluxes during magmatic degassing in the oceanic crust: sulfide mineralisation at ODP site 786B, Izu-Bonin forearc
C. G. C. Patten, I. K. Pitcairn, J. C. Alt, Thomas Zack, Y. Lahaye et al.
Mineralium Deposita, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A reversal in global terrestrial stilling and its implications for wind energy production
Z. Z. Zeng, A. D. Ziegler, T. Searchinger, L. Yang, A. P. Chen et al.
Nature Climate Change, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Geological and hydrogeological characterization for modelling and rock engineering purposes: Case studies from the Äspö Hard Rock Laboratory, Sweden.
Åsa Fransson, Giulio Viola
In Rock Mechanics for Natural Resources and Infrastructure Development: Proceedings of the 14th International Congress on Rock Mechanics and Rock Engineering (ISRM 2019), Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Scientific Merits and Analytical Challenges ofTree-Ring Densitometry
Jesper Björklund, G. von Arx, D. Nievergelt, R. Wilson, J. Van den Bulcke et al.
Reviews of Geophysics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Northern Hemisphere Atmospheric Stilling Accelerates Lake Thermal Responses to a Warming World
R. I. Woolway, C. J. Merchant, J. Van Den Hoek, Cesar Azorin-Molina, P. Noges et al.
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Diurnal cycle of iodine, bromine, and mercury concentrations in Svalbard surface snow
A. Spolaor, E. Barbaro, D. Cappelletti, C. Turetta, M. Mazzola et al.
Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 81 - 90 of 2345

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?