Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Estimation of a whole plant Q10 to assess seagrass productivity during temperature shifts
Lina M. Rasmusson, Martin Gullström, Pontus C.B. Gunnarsson, Rushingisha George, Mats Björk
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Plant roots increase both decomposition and stable organic matter formation in boreal forest soil
B. Adamczyk, O. M. Sietio, P. Strakoya, J. Prommer, Birgit Wild et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The influence of excess precipitation on winter wheat under climate change in China from 1961 to 2017
Y. L. Song, Hans W. Linderholm, C. Y. Wang, J. F. Tian, Z. G. Huo et al.
Science of the Total Environment, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Integrating Aquatic and Terrestrial Perspectives to Improve Insights Into Organic Matter Cycling at the Landscape Scale
Z. E. Kayler, K. Premke, A. Gessler, M. O. Gessner, C. Griebler et al.
Frontiers in Earth Science, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Contrasting synoptic weather patterns between non-dust high particulate matter events and Asian dust events in Seoul, South Korea
M. I. Jung, S. W. Son, H. C. Kim, S. W. Kim, R. J. Park et al.
Atmospheric Environment, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Strong link between large tropical volcanic eruptions and severe droughts prior to monsoon in the central Himalayas revealed by tree-ring records
E. Y. Liang, B. Dawadi, N. Pederson, S. L. Piao, H. F. Zhu et al.
Science Bulletin, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Inter-Annual Variability and Trends of Sea Level and Sea Surface Temperature in the Mediterranean Sea over the Last 25 Years
B. Mohamed, A. M. Abdallah, K. A. El-Din, H. Nagy, Mohamed Shaltout
Pure and Applied Geophysics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Forty years of reform and opening up: China's progress toward a sustainable path
Y. L. Lu, Y. Q. Zhang, X. H. Cao, C. C. Wang, Y. C. Wang et al.
Science Advances, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 71

Name Title Phone Email
Brachmann, Cole Doctoral student cole.brachmann@gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Haaf, Ezra Doctoral student +46 31 7862812 ezra.haaf@gu.se
Kukulies, Julia Doctoral student julia.kukulies@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Lai, Hui-Wen Doctoral student hui-wen.lai@gu.se
Minola, Lorenzo Doctoral student lorenzo.minola@gu.se
Nygren, Michelle Doctoral student +46 31 7862855 michelle.nygren@gvc.gu.se
Patchett, Aurora Doctoral student aurora.patchett@gu.se
Salo, Riikka Doctoral student +46 31 7862802 riikka.salo@gu.se
Scharn, Ruud Doctoral student ruud.scharn@gu.se
Shannon, April Doctoral student april.shannon@gu.se
Sjöqvist, Axel Doctoral student axel.sjoqvist@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Bergström, Isabell Education officer +46 31 7865722 isabell.bergstrom@gu.se
Palm, Monica Finance administrator +46 31 7862800 monica@gvc.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Nilsson, Conny Finance officer +46 31 7862814 conny.nilsson@gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Konarska, Janina Postdoctoral research fellow janina.konarska@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862865 lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Rasmusson, Lina Postdoctoral research fellow lina.rasmusson@gu.se
Seftigen, Kristina Postdoctoral research fellow kristina.seftigen@gvc.gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Liljebladh, Bengt Principal research engineer +46 31 7862862 beli@gvc.gu.se
Ou, Tinghai Principal research engineer tinghai.ou@gu.se
Rösel, Delia Principal research engineer delia.rosel@gu.se
Walther, Alexander Principal research engineer, Director of Studies +46 31 7862867 alex@gvc.gu.se
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Barthel, Roland Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7861953 roland.barthel@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Klemedtsson, Leif Professor +46 31 7862632 leif.klemedtsson@gvc.gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Sturkell, Erik Professor +46 31 7862820 erik.sturkell@gvc.gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Schachinger, Aila Birgit Research assistant +46 31 7861905 aila.schachinger@gu.se
Björkman, Mats Researcher +46 31 7862874 mats.bjorkman@gu.se
Bäcklin, Oskar Researcher oskar.backlin@gu.se
C. Andresen, Louise Researcher +46 31 7862865 louise.andresen@gu.se
Fang, Keyan Researcher keyan.fang@gu.se
Fransson, Åsa Researcher asa.fransson@gu.se
Giese, Markus Researcher +46 31 7862804 markus.giese@gvc.gu.se
Kasimir, Åsa Researcher +46 31 7861960 asa.kasimir@gu.se
Lindberg, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7862606 fredrikl@gvc.gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 71

Showing 61 - 70 of 2247

2019

“Dry gets drier, wet gets wetter”: A case study over the arid regions of central Asia
Zengyun Hu, Xi Chen, Deliang Chen, Jianfeng Li, Shuo Wang et al.
International Journal of Climatology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Debris flows and water tracks in northern Victoria Land, continental East Antarctica: a new terrestrial analogue site for gullies and recurrent slope lineae on Mars.
Ernst Hauber, C. Sassenroth, Jean-Pierre de Vera, N. Schmitz, Ralf Jaumann et al.
Geological Society Special Publication, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Volatile emissions from thawing permafrost soils are influenced by meltwater drainage conditions
Magnus Kramshøj, Christian N. Albers, Sarah H. Svendsen, Mats P. Björkman, Frida Lindwall et al.
Global Change Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Introduction to the special issue "Climate of the past 2000 years: regional and trans-regional syntheses"
C. S. M. Turney, H. V. McGregor, P. Francus, N. Abram, M. N. Evans et al.
Climate of the Past, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Disentangling the multi-faceted growth patterns of primary Picea abies forests in the Carpathian arc
Jesper Björklund, Miloš Rydval, Jonathan S. Schurman, Kristina Seftigen, Volodymyr Trotsiuk et al.
Agricultural and Forest Meteorology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

DISTINGUISHING HIGH- FROM LOW-TEMPERATURE PLATINUM NUGGETS THROUGH THEIR TRACE-ELEMENT PATTERN
A. R. Cabral, Thomas Zack, S. Konig, B. Eickmann, R. Kwitko-Ribeiro et al.
Economic Geology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Climate resilience and its implications for China
Deliang Chen, D. Qing, C. Xiao, B. Su
Advances in Climate Change Research , Journal article 2019
Journal article

Grid‐mapping the northern plains of Mars: using morphotype and distribution of ice‐related landforms to understand multiple ice‐rich deposits in Utopia Planitia.
Antoine Séjourné, Francois Costard, Zuzanna M. Swirad, Anna Losiak, Sylvain Bouley et al.
Journal of Geophysical Research - Planets, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 61 - 70 of 2247

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?