Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Earth Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Guldhedsgatan 5 A, 413 20 Göteborg
Visiting address: Guldhedsgatan 5a, 413 20 Göteborg

Web Page: www.gvc.gu.se
Email: gvc@gvc.gu.se

Head of Department: Roland Barthel

About the unit

The Department of Earth Sciences is situated in The Earth Science Center at Wavrinskys plats. The department has approximately 300 students and about 50 teachers, and conducts research in the thematic areas of climate and geological resources and hazards.

Our latest scientific publications are listed further down on this page. All our publications are listed under Publication.

Latest publications

Estimation of a whole plant Q10 to assess seagrass productivity during temperature shifts
Lina M. Rasmusson, Martin Gullström, Pontus C.B. Gunnarsson, Rushingisha George, Mats Björk
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Plant roots increase both decomposition and stable organic matter formation in boreal forest soil
B. Adamczyk, O. M. Sietio, P. Strakoya, J. Prommer, Birgit Wild et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The influence of excess precipitation on winter wheat under climate change in China from 1961 to 2017
Y. L. Song, Hans W. Linderholm, C. Y. Wang, J. F. Tian, Z. G. Huo et al.
Science of the Total Environment, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Integrating Aquatic and Terrestrial Perspectives to Improve Insights Into Organic Matter Cycling at the Landscape Scale
Z. E. Kayler, K. Premke, A. Gessler, M. O. Gessner, C. Griebler et al.
Frontiers in Earth Science, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Contrasting synoptic weather patterns between non-dust high particulate matter events and Asian dust events in Seoul, South Korea
M. I. Jung, S. W. Son, H. C. Kim, S. W. Kim, R. J. Park et al.
Atmospheric Environment, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Strong link between large tropical volcanic eruptions and severe droughts prior to monsoon in the central Himalayas revealed by tree-ring records
E. Y. Liang, B. Dawadi, N. Pederson, S. L. Piao, H. F. Zhu et al.
Science Bulletin, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Inter-Annual Variability and Trends of Sea Level and Sea Surface Temperature in the Mediterranean Sea over the Last 25 Years
B. Mohamed, A. M. Abdallah, K. A. El-Din, H. Nagy, Mohamed Shaltout
Pure and Applied Geophysics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Forty years of reform and opening up: China's progress toward a sustainable path
Y. L. Lu, Y. Q. Zhang, X. H. Cao, C. C. Wang, Y. C. Wang et al.
Science Advances, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 71 of 71

Name Title Phone Email
Weslien, Per Principal research engineer +46 31 7862878 per.weslien@gu.se
Linderholm, Hans Professor +46 31 7862887 hansl@gvc.gu.se
Johnsson, Andreas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862943 andreasj@gvc.gu.se
Hogmalm, Johan Principal research engineer +46 31 7862949 johanh@gvc.gu.se
Heyman, Jakob Senior lecturer +46 31 7863130 jakob.heyman@gu.se
Wallman, Magdalena Doctoral student +46 31 7863572 magdalena.wallman@gu.se
Chen, Tzu Tung Doctoral student +46 31 7864470 tzu.tung.chen@gu.se
Peternell, Mark Senior lecturer +46 31 7864553 mark.peternell@gu.se
Malmberg Wahle, Li Study administrator +46 31 7864711 li.malmberg@gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Study administrator +46 31 7864711 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Thorsson, Sofia Professor +46 31 7864733 sofiat@gvc.gu.se
Norwood, Zack Researcher +46 31 7864763 zack.norwood@gu.se
Chen, Deliang Professor +46 31 7864813 deliang@gvc.gu.se
Rayner, David Researcher +46 31 7864849 david.rayner@gu.se
Wallenberg, Nils Doctoral student +46 31 7865075 nils.wallenberg@gvc.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Finance officer +46 31 7865305 maria.andersson.9@gu.se
Wahlström Idegård, Annika Finance officer +46 31 7865305 annika.wahlstrom-idegard@gu.se
Bergström, Isabell Education officer +46 31 7865722 isabell.bergstrom@gu.se
Surendran, Pramod Doctoral student +46 31 7866210 pramod.surendran@gu.se
Carlberg, Josefina Laboratorieass +46 31 7866517 josefina.carlberg@gu.se
Falk, Katrin Human resources officer +46 31 7866608 katrin.falk@gu.se

Showing 51 - 71 of 71

Showing 1 - 10 of 2247

2019

Estimation of a whole plant Q10 to assess seagrass productivity during temperature shifts
Lina M. Rasmusson, Martin Gullström, Pontus C.B. Gunnarsson, Rushingisha George, Mats Björk
Scientific Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Plant roots increase both decomposition and stable organic matter formation in boreal forest soil
B. Adamczyk, O. M. Sietio, P. Strakoya, J. Prommer, Birgit Wild et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The influence of excess precipitation on winter wheat under climate change in China from 1961 to 2017
Y. L. Song, Hans W. Linderholm, C. Y. Wang, J. F. Tian, Z. G. Huo et al.
Science of the Total Environment, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Integrating Aquatic and Terrestrial Perspectives to Improve Insights Into Organic Matter Cycling at the Landscape Scale
Z. E. Kayler, K. Premke, A. Gessler, M. O. Gessner, C. Griebler et al.
Frontiers in Earth Science, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Contrasting synoptic weather patterns between non-dust high particulate matter events and Asian dust events in Seoul, South Korea
M. I. Jung, S. W. Son, H. C. Kim, S. W. Kim, R. J. Park et al.
Atmospheric Environment, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Strong link between large tropical volcanic eruptions and severe droughts prior to monsoon in the central Himalayas revealed by tree-ring records
E. Y. Liang, B. Dawadi, N. Pederson, S. L. Piao, H. F. Zhu et al.
Science Bulletin, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Inter-Annual Variability and Trends of Sea Level and Sea Surface Temperature in the Mediterranean Sea over the Last 25 Years
B. Mohamed, A. M. Abdallah, K. A. El-Din, H. Nagy, Mohamed Shaltout
Pure and Applied Geophysics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Forty years of reform and opening up: China's progress toward a sustainable path
Y. L. Lu, Y. Q. Zhang, X. H. Cao, C. C. Wang, Y. C. Wang et al.
Science Advances, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2247

Page Manager: Henrik Thelin|Last update: 10/6/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?